Tags

, ,

Last night was alot of fun!

I went into New Brunswick with my best friend Caroline and her boyfriend Ron and we met up with everyone for the bar crawl starting at Stuff Yer Face…a place thats been around forever and is famous for their fishbowls and bolis. I went to college in New Brunswick so its fair to say im familiar with the area, and I was so excited to come back to this place because I hadnt been there in forever!

We ate something since I was starving and hadnt eaten much since breakfast. I had their amazing veggie burger with a side salad

IMG 2290

Me and Caroline shared one of their famous fishbowls!

IMG 2289

IMG 2291

Its really a sugar attack in a pitcher, but delicious!

We headed over to Old Bay, which is a New Orleans themed restaurant, the food there is really good but we were all about the drinks πŸ™‚

IMG 2292

IMG 2296

I wish Kev couldve been there, but darn him, he was working and stuff..someone needs to pay the bills right?

After Old Bay, we headed to Clydz where I realized in all my space cadet glory that I had forgotten my camera at the bar 😦 I was upset but Ron graciously offered to head back and pick it up and now all is right with the world. I owe Ron a platter of wings, on me. haha.

Anyways, Clydz is known for their ridiculous martini menu, so we definitely enjoyed some amazing drinks there!

IMG 2297

I’d just like to show you my amazing purse that Ron is obviously a fan of:

IMG 2301

I have a little bit of a Hello Kitty obsession and yes, I’m about to turn 27. LITTLE KID for life!

We headed to one more bar and then headed back towards my town to end the night…It was one of those really great nights filled with good food, good drinks and even better friends!

I’m feeling the effects of last night a little this morning but nothing can stop us from Football Sunday! Jets vs. Raiders at 4pm and we are having people over…so I decided to get my booty out of bed to bake some cookies from my favorite cookie cookbook! Martha Stewart Cookies is where its at! These were called the NE Plus Cookies and they are amazing, you definitely need to try it!

IMG 2306

IMG 2307

IMG 2309

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter, (1 stick), softened
  • 2/3 cup packed dark-brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 1/4 cups all-purpose flour, sifted
  • 1/2 teaspoon coarse salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips
  • 1 cup raisins
  • 1 cup pecans, coarsely chopped

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Put butter and sugars in the bowl of an electric mixer fitted with the paddle attachment; mix on medium speed until pale and fluffy, about 3 minutes. Add vanilla and eggs; mix until well combined.
  2. Sift flour, salt, and baking soda into a medium bowl; add to butter mixture on low speed until just combined. Stir in chocolate chips, raisins, and pecans.
  3. Roll dough into 2 1/2-inch balls, then flatten to 1-inch thick. Transfer to baking sheets lined with parchment. Bake cookies until golden brown, about 20 minutes. Let cool on sheets on wire racks. Cookies can be stored in an airtight container at room temperature up to 3 days.

I think the boys will definitely enjoy them this afternoon! I know I sure enjoyed sampling them πŸ™‚ On a side note, I finally rejoined a gym so i’m sooooo excited to take advantage of it and get back to spinning!

Β 

How was your Saturday night?

What is your favorite exercise to do besides running?

Whats your favorite way to spend your Sundays!



Β 

