Tags

, ,

Maybe I have some issues. A lot of people think tapering is fun but i’m always sooo antsy the week of my tapers. I forced myself to only do 5 miles today. I know that in order to be truly ready for this race that I need to be well rested and with fresh legs but its so difficult to not work out as much as usual. I kept thinking during my run that I could easily go another 2 miles, but I controlled myself 🙂 I decided I would do spinning early in the morning tomorrow and Thursday and then 5 mile runs on Weds. and Friday. I’m hoping i’ll feel really good by the end of this week. I’m really freakin excited for spinning tomorrow morning, even if its at 5:45 am. I havent done a spinning class in AGES and I miss it like crazy!

I ran some very fun errands after work today like food shopping and Target and finally headed home to whip up something for dinner.

I had the little portion of leftover wings

IMG 2313

I was really in the mood for salad. I kind of whipped up some random ingredients

IMG 2315

Romaine mix, broccoli, mushrooms, cucumbers, gorgonzola, sliced almonds and croutons.

Topped it with a little light Ranch

IMG 2316

It was pretty decent! Next time I need to throw some more protein onto this!

Then I had pretty much the best dessert ever. Thanks Janae!

IMG 2318

IMG 2321

Ahhhh man this was seriously the best ice cream I have EVER tasted. Crazy red velvet party in my mouth!

I’m ridiculously stuffed now but i’m thinking it will give me plenty of energy when it comes to kicking some butt in spinning tomorrow morning. This will be my first time working out in my new gym so we will shall see how it goes. I have a good feeling about this place. I’m glad to have more flexibility with my workouts now. I will certainly be doing alot more strength training now.

I was gonna make a pumpkin bread loaf tonight but could you believe the supermarket was all out of canned pumpkin? I guess everyone else must be having the same idea that I had. PUMPKIN mania!!!

Do you find it hard to cut back on your workouts sometime? Do you ever get exercise guilt?

Whats your absolutely favorite flavor of ice cream?


