Tags

, ,

I’m so sorry if my last post came off completely rambleface. I have a tendency to do that, especially when my mind is overloaded. Since I had SO much to share with you guys, I didnt want it to come out sounding like word vomit…but oh well. I will try to keep the rambling to a minimum 🙂

This week is getting off to a decent start! My week is jam packed with all early A.M. workouts due to my work gym being closed and other things going on at night. I havent done alot of early A.M. workouts during the weekdays in a while and while it’s a little rough getting up so early at first, I kind of enjoy having my nights free. Just dont try and mention that to me as I stumble out of bed with crazy hair looking for my toothbrush and gym clothes 😉

My workout today included spinning and 20 minutes of weight training. I’ve decided to switch up my workouts a bit now. For the past couple months I have been running 5 days a week and cross-training for only 1. I think i’m overdoing it with the running because I’ve had a constant nagging tenderness in my right foot. I want to cut back a little on mileage and focus a bit on getting faster, which to me would mean making sure I’m not killing my body with too much running. I want to do two days of spinning and four days of running, with only two of those days being back to back running days (but not high mileage days, I will do cross-training on fridays and save energy for my long runs on saturdays) and we will see how this turns out.

Breakfast today included a wonderful bowl of frosted shredded wheat:

IMG 0540

Ohhh boy, I forgot how much I missed these little squares of joy. I saw them in the supermarket on Sunday with Kev and this is how our conversation went:

Me: “NOMNOM shredded wheat! Its on sale, if I buy a box, will you share it with me?”

Kevin: “Sure, I love shredded wheat too, nomnomnom”

On Monday morning as I was packing my breakfast, I decided I was lazy and didnt feel like portioning out from the box so I took the box with me to work. When Kevin asked me where it went, I will probably say something along the lines of “WOW, it makes sense now why there was a big hole in the box and the cats were on a sugar rush..I wish I couldve had some shredded wheat myself!”….yeah 😉

I’m a little in love with the new water bottle Kevins sister gave me as part of my birthday present:

IMG 0539

I’ve been chugging from this bad boy nonstop for the past three days. I often like to make a CHUGALUG sound effect as I’m sipping, my co-workers find me completely sane.

Another latest obsession?

IMG 0541

PLEASE TRY, these are soooo good. I will bet you that you cant just stick to their measly portion sizes though!

Dinner today included what we like to refer to in our house as the “kevin special” (when in reality its just a pizza english muffin, Kevin likes to take the credit for some odd reason, I believe he thinks he’s as famous as Einstein) with a side of roasted broccoli with garlic and yogurt sauce! (a bowl of ice cream later on of course)

Sorry guys, I mightve wolfed down the kevin special before I could take a picture…

IMG 0388

And now for the reason this is one of the BEST DAYS EVER! I received an iPad2 as a birthday gift from a wonderful, generous friend 🙂 I’m pretty sure I’m going to be playing around with it all night! I cant reiterate enough how grateful and lucky I am with my birthday. SO many great gifts! I think this one is really going to come in handy for a variety of reasons. I’m also 99% sure that I will have to wrestle it out of Kevins hands most of the time 😉

IMG 0389

Are you more of a morning workout person or evening workout person?

I can honestly go either way, but I think I might enjoy the morning ones a little bit more!

Whats one of the best birthday gifts you’ve ever gotten?

Do you seriously abide by the serving suggestion on these nut containers?

I try so hard, it’s a 50/50 split for me!

 

 

 

 

