Tags

, ,

Not gonna lie, I was starting to feel the effects of early morning workouts today. I woke up at 5 am to get to the gym to run 7 miles and I felt exhausted. I brought my iPad with me and parked myself on a treadmill, ready to watch Kim Kardashians wedding special (yes, I love my guilty tv pleasures) I’ve only recently gotten into Keeping up with the Kardashians in the past year because my work gym always had it on with subtitles so I would often watch it while running and it would make my runs go by with nothing. I have yet to figure out how to get DVDs onto my iPad or watch things with subtitles so I couldnt listen to music but it went by okay. Its been a while since i’ve done such an early run but I was exhausted by the end. It mightve had something to do with not eating anything before I started but honestly, I am just not hungry when I get up that early. 😦

I came home, scarfed down a banana with some nutella and felt alot better. I also tried out this new dry shampoo from Sauve:

IMG 0394

I’ve been trying to wash my hair every 2-3 days instead of every day especially since I colored my hair red and red fades SO quickly. I tend to buy more expensive brands for washing my hair, but styling products I never see a ton of difference with the cheaper brands and this one was no exception. I can say it worked pretty well! I sprayed it over my roots and it definitely gave my hair a fresher look. Its a keeper so far, woot!

I felt a little sluggish throughout work, but I think i’m having girly hormonal issues this week so its understandable. This week has also been rough because I’ve seen Kevin for a total of 5 minutes since Sunday and it sucks. Having opposite schedules sucks. I dont know how celebrities spend sooo much time away from their spouses or significant others but…BRAVO. I miss him like crazy. The only thing that makes me feel better is that we have a three day weekend together ahead of us 🙂 And also holding out hope that Kevin finds another job soon. This economy is rough, especially when you’ve been out of the professional job field for so long. I digress!

I finally started my new book today on my lunch break:

IMG 0390

I really enjoyed The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo so I’m excited for this one!

I also flipped through my new wings cookbooks that I received for my birthday, hoping to be inspired for a cooking venture this weekend!

IMG 0391

I think that whatever I decide to make will be interesting and hopefully yummy, stay tuned.

I had a work dinner to attend at this awesome restaurant nearby in New Brunswick called Steakhouse 85. I wanted to go because me and Kevin have frequented this place in the past and while it is delicious, it is also incredibly expensive, so why not take advantage of a free meal! It meant schmoozing with sales reps but I still had a good time with my work partners. Dinner was really good. I started off with a spinach salad with bacon and egg whites (not pictured), it had some sort of awesome vinegarette on it as well. I decided to go with lobster tail since 1) itd probably be the only time I could order it and not have a heart attack over the price and 2) because I treated myself to steak so recently, I wasnt in the mood for another one.

IMG 0392

I dont think I’ve even ever had lobster tail before, but I know I like em now! I had them with a side of sauteed spinach with garlic.

IMG 0393

nomnomnom. Spinachface!

I’m officially throughly exhausted from my day. Early to rise, early to bed…

Do you enjoy free food better then anything else? 😉

Are you reading anything interesting? Do you enjoy reading cookbooks?

I totally do! I always find them interesting.

How often do you wash your hair?

I’ve struggled with this for so long because I HATE having sweaty hair from my runs or workouts and I always wanna wash it but know it isnt good for my hair, boo.

 

