Tags

I was in bed by 8 pm last night and was still tired when I woke up at 5:30 am but was feeling a little bit better. I decided to go to the gym and try and do a light workout. Guess what? The gym wasnt open when I drove over. I felt a little annoyed because this is the second time this has happened to me since I’ve been a member. NO BUENO! I didnt want to wait around so took it a sign to go back home and get back into bed. I figured if I felt up to it I could hit up the work gym on my lunch break.

For some reason, as soon as I was at work, I started feeling progressively worse. I’m not sure if it was the air circulation in there or what, but I definitely wasnt feeling well. I did 5 miles at a slower pace on the treadmill during lunch and my chest was hurting a little bit, so I wasn’t entirely sure if I was going to end up regretting it. I think i’m neutral on that topic. 😉 I was feeling a little blech, but nothing that I wasnt feeling before.

I’m feeling hormonal and that combined with this cold has made it a pretty difficult day. Kevin went for an interview for a job that he ultimately decided wasnt for him. I think we are both just feeling frustrated because we both want him to get a new job so badly but with the economy the way it is, it is definitely difficult. The opposite schedules and the money situation is tough for both of us. We both have so many thoughts and plans and aspirations for the future and we just so badly want them to come true. Nothing to do but keep trucking on and praying that things will change for the better soon. I couldnt wait to get home and crawl into bed honestly.

I got home, on a mission to fold laundry, shower, eat and get to bed. Dante made me laugh because as soon as I took my fleece off, he was burrowed into it.

IMG 2743

It wasnt funny though when he scratched my hand as soon as I picked the fleece up. What a jerkface.

At least Nacho had the right idea:

IMG 2745

The thought of getting to have some of this heaven at the end of the day kept me going, seriously.

IMG 2749

I have a strategy with eating this…and thats to pick out the best pieces. DUH, chocolate pretzels and mini M&Ms 🙂

IMG 2750

Hormones + Chocolate = YAY!

I threw together an egg salad sandwich on a sandwich thin…hit the spot. Although, I couldve gone for some chicken noodle soup instead 😦

IMG 2763

I laid out my gym clothes in hopes of getting up tomorrow, but gonna do the same and play it by ear:

IMG 2748

Sorry for the short post, but I am totally beat and ready to crawl into bed for 20 more hours of rest. I’ll leave you with this item that I completely forgot to share the other day. My good friends, Katie and Ryan picked this up for me because they saw it and KNEW I had to have it!

IMG 2753

I cant wait to make some Hello Kitty shaped cakes, stay tuned!!

How do you deal with that “hormonal, emotional” time of the month when it gets you down?

Do you have any fun cake pans? 🙂

Do you have a “strategy” for eating your favorite things?



