Tags

, ,

I decided to change things up a bit and start a little weekly tradition here at Fueled By Wings…Fun Fact Friday!

Simply put, every Friday I will blog a little about a fun fact about me. Arent you SOOOO excited? I knew you would be πŸ˜‰

So todays fun fact has to do something along the lines of this:

IMG 3043

Andddd the fact that I forgot to pack it in my gym bag this morning. I didnt realize until I was changing to run on my lunch break that I had forgotten it. I had to make a tough choice–either dont workout or tough it out and work out in my normal bra…leaving me um, braless for the rest of the day at work. I have a small chest and I was wearing a baggy hoodie today so I knew I could get away with it without it being noticeable…and so, I sucked it up. Lets just say running in a padded bra is NOT fun. This is our little secret ok? I had to take a picture of my sports bra just chillin on the bed when I got home. I’m a total space cadet.

So yeah, my workout today was 5 speedy miles on the treadmill. Looking pretty busty if I may say so myself..hahaha.

I had alot of errands to run tonight so that would explain this late posting. I also started to prep and bake for tomorrow. My family is coming over to watch the playoff games and I’m cooking alot of food for everyone. Tonight I tackled making cornbread and a pumpkin pie. I’ve usually just used Jiffy mix when making cornbread and decided to change it up and use this recipe that I found off allrecipes.com instead:

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 2/3 cup white sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup buttermilk
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 cup cornmeal
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (175 degrees C). Grease an 8 inch square pan.
  2. Melt butter in large skillet. Remove from heat and stir in sugar. Quickly add eggs and beat until well blended. Combine buttermilk with baking soda and stir into mixture in pan. Stir in cornmeal, flour, and salt until well blended and few lumps remain. Pour batter into the prepared pan.
  3. Bake in the preheated oven for 30 to 40 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.

I decided to use whole wheat flour in these and they came out pretty good!

IMG 3046

IMG 3047

IMG 3050

Sorry for the blurry pictures, my camera was not cooperating with me very well this evening.

I had a can of pumpkin lying around so just figured I’d go with pumpkin pie to make for dessert. Yes, its weird since pumpkin pie is usually a fall thing, but I am rebellious.

IMG 3051

IMG 3053

Its time for me to get a good night of rest…obviously I am going to need to burn alot of calories tomorrow in preparation for all the eating that will be going on πŸ˜‰

Have a great friday night my loves!

Tell me…

Have you ever had to make do, with any kind of athletic apparel?

Do you like cornbread? If so, have you ever made it from scratch before?

Do you think pumpkin should just be an all year round thing?! πŸ˜‰


