Tags

, ,

Yesterday was a bit crazy so I didnt get a chance to post…but here is what I can recap πŸ˜‰

I woke up, ready and pumped for my 11 mile run. I checked the weather on my phone and it said 29 degrees. I figured it wouldnt be tooooo bad since i’ve run in 13 degree weather before and I’ve been fine. Well…I was really not prepared for how windy it was. It made it feel more like -29 outside. It was so cold that halfway through the run I contemplating going home since I felt a bad headache coming on from the cold. I was miserable. Luckily, it warmed up a teeny bit once it became sunnier…but ugh. Not one of my more enjoyable runs.

The one good thing is that I found some miracle lip stuff…I felt my lips already getting dry so before I headed out I put some of this on:

IMG 0624

Its a little tinted but stayed on during the WHOLE run. It prevented my poor dry lips from getting even worse in the cold wind.

IMG 3055

Sweaty and REALLY happy to be home in my warm apartment!

I made myself an egg salad sandwich as soon as I came home..I was starving.

IMG 3056

IMG 3057

I was running around for most of yesterday, I had my parents coming over to watch the playoff games and I was making dinner. Sadly, the pumpkin pie did not come out too well from the night before. I was exhausted by the time I was making that pie and didnt bake it long enough 😦 I checked on it when I woke and realized my mistake way too late…I decided to make cookies instead:

IMG 3058

And sadly…I burnt half the cookies. I apparently stunk at baking this weekend 😦 But the half that came out were good! hahaha

I didnt get to take pictures of all the food I made yesterday, bad bad blogger I am. I didnt have Kevin around to help me cook so I honestly didnt even have time to breathe. Just know I made an awesome chili πŸ™‚

On a side note, meet Nachos new girlfriend, Nina:

IMG 0623

She looks just like Nacho doesnt she? πŸ˜‰ Shes my sisters new dog and my parents brought her over last night. I’m a little obsessed.

Today I slept in a little…yes, I slept past 9 am. I got a little crazy.

Kevin treated me to a lovely jersey diner breakfast. I had half of a breakfast burrito the size of my head:

IMG 0622

I’m thinking this will be prime fuel for a run tomorrow.

Today was Kevins little cousins Addy and Kate’s birthday…please meet the cutest little girls ever:

IMG 3062

IMG 3064

Addy was turning 2 and Kate was turning 7 πŸ™‚ Lots of little kids running around with a fun sugar high from the delicious cupcakes and cookies they had laid out:

IMG 3066

I wish I wouldve remembered to take a picture of all the different kinds of cupcakes they had, but I was consumed with trying not to scarf down that cupcake in two bites. I didnt want to terrify Kevins family with how I normally inhale food….they believe i’m a normal person still πŸ˜‰

Another wonderful weekend behind me…oh how I wish I had tomorrow off, but my job gives us the choice between MLK and Presidents Day off…guess which one I chose? Maybe i’m regretting it a little tonight, haha.

Tell me…

What are the coldest temperatures you’ve ever run in?

Is it possible for you to sleep late?

Whens the last time you had a cupcake, and what kind was it?


