Tags

, ,

To start off on a completely random note, this song playing on XM on my drive home made me all warm and fuzzy inside:

IMG 0626

Its probably one of my favoritest songs of all time. I have the acoustic version on vinyl and it makes me superhappyface. Just in case you think i’m living recklessly, rest assured I was at a stoplight when I took this photo πŸ˜‰

Waking up this morning was more difficult then I ever thought it was going to be. It felt like someone had maybe glued my eyes shut. Usually I wake up as soon as I step outside into the cold to make my way into my car but not even that helped. I was hoping I wouldnt fall asleep on the 5 minute trek to the gym. What a mess…I swore to myself i’d be in bed no later then 9 pm. I’m a rebel.

I felt more awake after 7 miles of hills on the treadmill!

Breakfast was a bit of a surprise. I had tried PB in my oatmeal years ago and for some reason I was disgusted by it. I’m thinking it had something to do with the flavor combination…last time it was brown sugar oatmeal and this time I had snickerdoodle oatmeal (with white chocolate wonderful PB)…threw some raisins in there and it was a dream in a cup.

IMG 3079

Figured maybeeee the PB would be a little healthier then the nutella i’ve grown accustomed to.

I bought these apple chips yesterday and they are ABFAB!

IMG 3080

IMG 3081

I love dried fruit, apples..bananas, mangos, pineapple…ok, maybe not prunes but still.

Lunch was leftovers from last night surprise surprise!!

IMG 3082

I put the tilapia on a sandwich thin and drizzled a little light thousand island dressing and I was quite the happy camper. I was convinced it tasted even better the next day.

I came home and was happy to see my foam roller had come in. That was fast!

IMG 3083

I looked on youtube for an instructional video on how to massage your IT band. It was fairly simple but not gonna lie–it was painful! I rolled for a few minutes and that’s all I could handle. I’m going to do this after each of my runs and I’m truly hoping it will make a difference. Foam rolling is no joke!

I had some french bread left from the weekend so I stuck it in the broiler with a little brie and made myself a fancy but not fancy sandwich of brie, turkey and spicy mustard.

IMG 3084

I’m a condiment obsessed girl. I dont think I can eat anything without some sort of condiment or dressing to go with it.

These little Pellegrino bottles I bought over the weekend are too adorable not to drink with almost every meal:

IMG 3086

It makes me feel snooty drinking Pellegrino all the time but its my favorite sparkling water. Since i’m trying to give up soda, no harm in indulging in a sparkling water obsession except for Kevin maybe putting a lockdown on my wallet eventually.

I’m ready to be a lump in my couch and slither off to bed soon. Hope everyone had a decent hump day, we are almost to the weekend!

Tell me…

Have you foam rolled before?

What are your favorite oatmeal add-ins?

Do you enjoy sparkling/mineral water at all?


