Tags

, ,

Do you want to see what the fiercest chihuahua in the world looks like?

IMG 3095

Nacho is in love with his new toy. Thank you target for your .99 dog toys!

In contrast, Dante looks really productive:

IMG 3060

Ahh the life of a cat, I envy him.

I woke up feeling more refreshed this morning due to the fact that I fell asleep at 9:00 pm last night. 5:20 am finally felt semi-ok! I did 1 hour on the elliptical and then 20 minutes of arm/shoulder weight training.

I had a delicious endive/pear/grilled chicken sandwich for lunch but since it was a business lunch and I was out with customers, I didnt want to seem completely nutso by whipping out my camera. Now I know i’m a real blogger 😉

I have a confession to make, I cant get enough of these uber healthy Vanilla cupcake goldfish:

IMG 3087

I had to sneak in a small handful of these at some point today, it was absolutely necessary. Perfect carbs for my run tomorrow, at least thats what I keep telling myself 🙂

Kevin did all the work today for our main course for dinner. He made stuffed peppers in the crockpot:

IMG 3094

 

IMG 3096

We adapted this recipe from food.com:

Directions:

  1. 1
    Wash peppers, cut tops off and remove core. Drain and chop stewed tomatoes, reserving liquid.
  2. 2
    In a large mixing bowl combine ground beef, rice, onion, garlic, 1/2 of the chopped stewed drained tomatoes, salt and pepper.
  3. 3
    Stuff peppers with this mixture and sit in the crockpot standing up. Trim bottoms of any especially wonky peppers though they should stand and up packed nicely.
  4. 4
    Combine tomato soup, chili sauce, the rest of the chopped tomatoes and reserved stewed tomato liquid. Check the consistency as you may not need all of the reserved tomato liquid.
  5. 5
    Pour sauce over peppers.
  6. 6
    Cook on low 6-8 hours or until tender. For our crockpot it took approx 6 hours


They were really yummy! I had 1 and so did Kevin so now we have leftovers for tomorrow.

I also prepared a colorful salad of Spring Mix, Baby Spinach, Chopped Cabbage, Carrots, Cherry Tomatoes, Herb Goat Cheese and a little bit of Croutons:

IMG 3091

Really delicious. I love it when salads are vibrant 🙂

I think we’ve been pretty diligent with incorporating salads at least once a day this week. Two today, hollllla!

Time for me to relax with a glass of wine and Jersey Shore. Classy to the max!

Tell me…

What are your fave salad ingredients?

If you have pets, do they love playing with toys?

Do you watch Jersey Shore? I promise its not an accurate portrayal of NJ 😉


 

