Tags

, , ,

Today has been…quite a day.

The day started off pretty normal. I ran 5 miles on my lunch break and completely forgot my new IT band wrap. Guess i’ll need to wait until tomorrow to finally give it a whirl.

I had an uninteresting lunch of my normal sandwich…turkey and brie on a sandwich thin:

IMG 3098

I also made a salad with the leftover ingredients from my saladmaking last night:

IMG 3097

Drizzled with low-fat Honey Dijon πŸ™‚

I was so excited to finally get out of work and start my weekend. Imagine my dismay when I found out I had a FLAT TIRE! Thats right, i’ve only had my car a mere two months and i’m already having this joyous experience. Since Ive never changed a tire before, I called my roadside assistance. They told me it would take an hour for someone to get there…I was obviously not a happy camper. I ran back into work and timidly asked my partner if he could help me change my tire. I’m SO grateful that he’s such a nice guy, he helped change it in no time…in the freezing cold. I owe him big time.

And now I have a spare tire on there 😦 I’m going to need to take it to Sears tomorrow and see if they can repair it. Everyone cross their fingers, because I’m pretty sure my budget cannot afford replacing a tire this week.

I took my frustrations out in the form of cleaning when I got home. I’m a weird cross between neat freak and cluttertastic…I always need to clean but my clutter is all over my bedroom. Go figure.

Dinner was yummy leftovers from last night:

IMG 3104

Kevin sent me a text earlier that said he had saved the bigger pepper for me to eat later. Thats true love right there.

I also foam rolled as soon as I got home. It felt slightly less painful then the other day…but still not a super pleasant feeling. Lets see how my run tomorrow goes. Unfortunately its supposed to snow 1-3 inches overnight so I’m not entirely sure if I’ll be stuck on the dreadmill or if I’ll get to be outside. I’m going to evaluate the situation upon waking up.

And my fun fact for this Friday…

I’m in love with tattoos πŸ™‚ Ive seen some absolutely gorgeous tattoos on people…I am always curious to the stories behind them for people.

I have two already, one on each forearm:

IMG 3101

IMG 3103

(Please excuse the not so feminine looking arms)

The moon and stars was my first tattoo that I got for my 24th birthday. It doesnt have any meaning to it…I just figured it was something I could live with for the rest of my life so I went for it. Its small and no regrets.

The second one is a song lyric from a song called “Xo” by Fall out boy..I got this one for my 25th birthday and it has alot of meaning to me because I got it right before me and my ex-fiance broke up. I knew deep down that I really just loved him more as a friend…and part of me was guilty and sympathetic towards him because I didnt want him to be alone. It was the hardest choice I ever had to make but I know I made the right one, for both of us. Everytime I look at this tattoo, it makes me smile, because I know the immense meaning and emotion behind the quote.

Thats really what tattoos are all about…its a way to express yourself artistically.

I don’t know if I will ever get anymore, its quite possible. I will say that I will be thinking long and hard about it and it will need to be something that is truly meaningful to me!

Anyways…I’m hoping to have a very calm Friday night…not going to let this flat tire business set the tone for the weekend.

On a random side note, I just bought this coffee the other day and its delicious. It didnt hurt that I bought it from Target for much cheaper then I wouldve gotten it at Starbucks:

IMG 3093

You have no idea how happy saving money makes me πŸ˜‰

Have a great Friday night everyone!

Tell me…

Do you know how to change a tire?

Whats your favorite kind of coffee?

Do you have any tattoos?


