Tags

,

This weekend has been a fun one!

I woke up on saturday to this view:

IMG 3105

Nacho was completely excited to go for a walk:

IMG 3109

Nacho is a veyr picky walker. He hates walking in rain and snow so I had to pick him up and carry him over to trees in order for him to do his business…fun times.

I decided to treadmill it for my Saturday long run and head to the gym. I was curious to see how this little baby worked out for me:

IMG 3108

I did 12 miles and I felt good with the wrap! I hate doing long runs on the treadmill…this was only my second attempt but it went pretty well. I was happy to come home and have Kevin make me breakfast. He made me a sandwich on a wheat thin with egg beaters, mozzarella and applewood bacon…yum!

IMG 3111

The rest of saturday was filled with being a lump on the couch and watching tv…loves it.

Sunday we decided was dedicated to football playoffs and trying out recipes for Super Bowl Sunday. We made homemade pigs in a blanket:

IMG 3119

Yum!

We also tried out a coconut shrimp recipe that we found off allrecipes.com:

Ingredients

  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 2/3 cup beer
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 2 cups flaked coconut
  • 24 shrimp
  • 3 cups oil for frying

Directions

  1. In medium bowl, combine egg, 1/2 cup flour, beer and baking powder. Place 1/4 cup flour and coconut in two separate bowls.
  2. Hold shrimp by tail, and dredge in flour, shaking off excess flour. Dip in egg/beer batter; allow excess to drip off. Roll shrimp in coconut, and place on a baking sheet lined with wax paper. Refrigerate for 30 minutes. Meanwhile, heat oil to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) in a deep-fryer.
  3. Fry shrimp in batches: cook, turning once, for 2 to 3 minutes, or until golden brown. Using tongs, remove shrimp to paper towels to drain. Serve warm with your favorite dipping sauce.

 

IMG 3112IMG 3113IMG 3117IMG 3118

IMG 3121

So. Freakin. Good. thats all I have to say…this will be an absolute winner for superbowl sunday!

I love weekends that involve alot of food and relaxation…yay! I also hope that my runs this week will be awesome.

Tell me…

Any awesome recipes that youve tried out recently?

How was your weekend?

What is your favorite way to relax?


