Tags

, , ,

Despite getting to sleep by 9:00 pm last night, I was still feeling a little beat when I woke up this morning, what gives?

I did eventually drag my booty out of bed to get to the gym before 6 am…I got in 15 minutes on the stairmaster and 45 minutes on the elliptical…I only got in 10 minutes of arm weight training…better then none I suppose!

I was excited to have mini nilla wafers back in my life and crumbled up a few into my apple cinnamon chobani for breakfast:

IMG 3138

What a happy way to start out the morning.

It was rainy and dreary here today and work exhausted me but that was okay, I was excited for a date night with Kev. We havent been out in a while so we decided to check out this greek place we had heard rave reviews on closeby.

I knew it was gonna be a good meal from the start, they gave us warm pita and EVOO (Extra Virgin Olive Oil) with olives to start off with:

IMG 3140

Sorry, I snatched most of those olives before I even remembered to take a picture!

We had an appetizer of greek meatballs…they were good, but the star of the show was the organic greek yogurt they served on the side..it was fantastic!!! I told Kev I thought it was 20 times better then sour cream…although judging by the creaminess, I’m pretty sure it wasnt 0% yogurt 😉

IMG 3139

I decided to order “Lamb Stew”…which is pretty lamb shank with their special homemade noodles. This was hands down, the best lamb I have ever had. It fell right off the bone and melted in my mouth. I dont eat lamb very often (the thought of it often freaks me out) but it was worth it this time:

IMG 3141

Kevin had a beef and lamb gyro platter:

IMG 3142

Not to worry, we had around 50 pounds of leftovers. wayyyy too much food 🙂

Its been a while since both of us had Greek food, I’m glad we decided to go for something a little different.

We’ve been lazing on the couch since then…and I remembered that I had bought a bottle of Kombucha earlier today out of curiousity…at Target of all places, haha. I’d read about Kombucha in a bunch of different places (This article comes to mind, its an interesting read) and had always wanted to try it for myself. Many people talk about the health benefits of it (aids digestion, increases energy, antioxidant, etc) and I wanted to see what all the fuss was about.

IMG 3143

You cant see it in the picture, but yeah…you can see the little bits floating around at the bottom…hmmm…I took a swig…and um…eh:

IMG 3147

Yeah, thats my “EH” face…Its quite bitter and i’m not sure I could drink the whole thing to the bottom seeing what awaits me..I wonder if I’ll get the health benefits by only taking tiny swigs each day?

Oh well, maybe I wont be a dedicated Kombucha drinker anytime soon. I did make Kevin take a little swig without telling him what it was just so I could see his reaction…

IMG 3148

hahaha, I would guess that’s his “EH” face as well 🙂

The downfalls of dating a blogger I suppose!

Time for me to become brain dead by watching yet another episode of Jersey Shore. Hope everyone is enjoying their Thursday night!

Tell me…

Where did you go on your last date?

Do you enjoy greek food at all?

Have you ever heard of or tried Kombucha? Any thoughts?


