Tags

, ,

Happy Friday everyone!!!

It was an even happier morning because I got to sleep in until 7:20 am…it was glorious. I can only handle the 5:30 am workouts a certain amount of times a week…its nice having a gym at work since I have the option of squeezing in a workout on my lunch break.

I did 5.5 miles on the treadmill. It was one of those runs where I was convinced I felt strong and powerful beforehand and then I didnt feel so hot even 20 minutes into it. I wasnt as speedy as I would’ve liked but oh well. C’est la vie.

Lunch was leftovers from last night 🙂

IMG 3149

Ok, ok I admit…I guess i’m a little leftover obsessed. Its probably because I honestly dont mind eating the same thing over and over again. I’m an odd one.

Dinner was pretty simplistic…I snacked a little too much when I got home so when it was time to make something for dinner I really didnt feel like eating much.

IMG 3160

Blueberry waffle drizzled in syrup with an eggbeater omelette with a little cheese. I tried hard not to lick the syrup off the plate after but…well. 😉

I love the combo of syrup and eggs…am I the only one?

Served with a side of baked sweet potato fries!

I was excited to find my package from Sephora when I came home today. I had splurged and ordered some decent face stuff. I’ve decided that I really need to start taking better care of my skin. I’m not getting any younger unfortunately. I bought this Kate Somerville Detox wash to help with my breakouts:

IMG 3153

Its totally possible that I break out due to too much chocolate but I try to push that little tidbit out of my mind.

I also bought an Origins moisturizer that has SPF—This is a big one, especially when I run outside more when it gets warmer. I’m all about the SPF.

IMG 3159

I’ll let you guys know how it works out for me…gonna give it a week or two and see how it goes.

And now for my fun fact friday!

My ethnicity is a unique one…my dad is full salvadorean and my mother is a mixture of scottish and italian. My dad came over from El Salvador when he was only 18 to pursue his education and to avoid the revolution that was throwing his country into turmoil at that time. He originally went to California and then moved to New Jersey to be with his sisters. He met my mom while they were both working at White Castle…keepin it classy. Anyways, they fell in love and they’ve now been together for almost 28 years. Amazing huh?

This means I have an enormous and amazing family down in El Salvador…and we are lucky to get to see them every few years. Our last trip was over the summer!

IMG 1601

IMG 1654

IMG 1740

IMG 1741

 

IMG 1830

IMG 1952

I’m a lucky girl 🙂 Unfortunately, my Dad never taught us spanish, but he is very fluent. I’m actually hoping to finally learn spanish by studying through Rosetta Stone this year.

Time for me to finally veg out…I have an early 12 mile run on the agenda tomorrow!

Tell me…

Do you prefer am or pm workouts?

Do you have a specific skincare regimen?

Whats your nationality?


