Tags

, ,

I was looking forward to a very relaxing sunday.

I told Kev I wanted to go to the Cheesecake Factory since we had never been there together and I hadnt been there in forever…obviously, neither has he. He was down and so yesterday afternoon we took the drive over there.

It was packed, as usual but we were seated fairly quickly considering. I remembered why I wasnt a huge fan of this place…I hate how close they seat you next to other people. It makes conversation awkward when you are sandwiched between two other tables…which is exactly what happened to us.

I didnt care, I was still excited to hopefully have a yummy meal.

We started with sweet corn tamales as our appetizer…they were surprisingly good:

IMG 3168

Kevin decided to go with the cobb salad:

IMG 3170

He had his sunglasses on since it was pretty bright in the restaurant…oh yeah, and cause hes a weird one, just like me πŸ™‚

I ordered the crabcake sandwich with sweet potato fries:

IMG 3171

We were too full by the end, so we decided to take our cheesecake to go. We let our stomachs settle for a bit before eating them later at home.

I had the carrot cake cheesecake:

IMG 3172

Kevin had chocolate chip cookie dough cheesecake:

IMG 3173

After that, we went to meet up with some friends that we hadnt seen in a while…all was well…until the walk home, I felt…off. My stomach was really hurting and I felt waves of nausea coming over me. I told Kev I thought I might be sick…and lo and behold, as soon as we got home..I ran towards the bathroom and my dinner came back up. I felt a little better after that, but still a little bleah. Kevin started not feeling too well either so we decided to lay down and try to get some sleep. I woke up several times nauseous throughout the night but tried to sleep through it. I woke up feeling still incredibly nauseous and like there was a brick in my stomach. Kevin felt better, but I sure didnt.

I didnt know what to force myself to eat today…the thought of food made me completely nauseous. I had some greek yogurt for breakfast, and I felt a little better. Then I ran during my lunch break…and wow, no bueno. My insides were all shook up and I felt even MORE nauseous by the time it was done. I had no idea how I was going to keep down my lunch afterwards but tried to keep it simple…a pb and banana sandwich:

IMG 3174

I felt a little better after that but honestly, still pretty much felt like garbage. I grabbed a can of ginger ale from the vending machine and it made me feel alot better.

My tummy has been on a rollercoaster today…I still feel off, but I’m hoping tomorrow I will feel alot better. I’m not sure what made me sick..but that meal was my only meal of the day, so it had to be that.  😦 Suffice to say, no cheesecake factory ever again for me.

I had to share this wonderful find with you guys:

IMG 3175

A dream come true πŸ™‚ I had a small bowl when I got home from work and my tummy handled it OK, thankfully. I’m not in the mood for much else besides maybe a big bottle of ginger ale.

Hope everyone had a better start to their week then I’ve had…hahaha, here’s to a better rest of the week!

Tell me…

Have you ever had food poisoning or gotten sick off something you ate?

How was your weekend?

Do you enjoy Samoas as much as I do?


