Tags

, ,

I love randomness, dont you?

I found a banana tootsie pop the other day and it made me insanely happy. Only certain flavors of tootsie roll pops tickle my fancy…i’m looking at you banana, cherry and blueberry flavors:

IMG 0645

I also forgot to show you guys my dream house that I found in New Hope…I was out for one of my runs and I fell in love:

IMG 0646

They had some seriously swanky looking houses down there…I love looking at houses I will probably never be able to afford. Dream big right?

Whats this blog about again? Oh yeah…

I got to bed super early last night and woke up feeling awake and ready for a kick butt workout. I did 20 minutes on the stairmaster (that thing is MURDER!) and 40 minutes on the elliptical. I rounded it out with 25 minutes of lower body weight training.

I was more then ready to hop back onto the healthy eating track today..even though I wasnt as excited to be back at work. In all honesty, I find it easier to stay on track with my eating when I’m at work so I dont mind getting back into my routine. I brought a Chobani with me for breakfast but I was SO cold for some reason, the only thing I was craving was OATMEAL!

IMG 3406

Served with a dollop of my favorite PB.

I stole my sisters Thai takeout leftovers from last night for lunch. Thanks Nina! πŸ˜‰ I forget what the dish was called, but it was wide noodles with chicken, chinese broccoli and this lighter gravy like sauce.

IMG 3407

Very yummy..I was sad it was mostly sauce and not as much sustenance but still delicious.

I told Kev I needed to be on veggie overload tonight…I think we did a decent job. I put together a large salad of romaine, spinach, carrots, cucumber, cranberries, apples, pears, blue cheese crumbles and a sprinkling of glazed walnuts. We topped it off with grilled chicken and got to use the AMAZING pear balsamic I bought in New Hope as the dressing.

IMG 3408

IMG 3409

IMG 3410

I brought out a poppy seed dressing just in case Kev didnt like the Balsamic but he definitely loved it just as much as I did!

IMG 3412

Served with a side of roasted broccoli and cauliflower..I topped that with olive oil, red pepper, garlic and parmesan…otherwise known as perfection.

IMG 3411

Mission accomplished.

I’m feeling alot better now that I’m not overdosing on chocolate today…I really want to be better with my eating, especially as it gets closer to marathon training. More nutritious things on the horizon. πŸ™‚

Hope everyone is having a great Thursday!

Tell me…

What does your dream house entail?

How do you get your veggies in?

Do you find it easier to eat healthy when you are at work?


