Tags

,

Guess what my big accomplishment of the day was?

IMG 3490

I finally finished off my lip gloss pot. Only took me 8 months or so. Scoff all you want, sometimes its the little things that count 🙂 I choose to get excited every time I successfully finish a beauty product…makes me feel like I dont completely waste my money.

I was really souped to have these back in my desk at work. Didnt you know that wheat thins are a very important part of the food pyramid?

IMG 3489

These are dangeous. I force myself to portion them out every time I eat them.

Today was one of those days that I felt that I was going to rock my run…ummm not so much. My chest still felt off today so I took it slower then usual. 5.5 miles done and done on my lunch break.

I tried not to let it get me down…after all, I was sick this week so there’s only so much I can ask of my body.

I got all excited about dinner, I wanted to try and make quinoa veggie pilaf. This recipe needed vegetable stock. I knew I had all the ingredients in my fridge so I was curious to see how it would come out. I was done sauteeing the veggies when I realized the vegetable stock had gone BAD. OHHH noes. FAIL!! I was super sadface 😦 I had to be a little ghetto fabulous so I decided to just make plain quinoa but tossed in garlic and a handful of cheddar cheese. Cheesy quinoa if you will. Not gonna lie, it didnt come out half bad. We always tease my mom about not being the best cook when we were little..one of the dishes she would make was white rice with cheddar cheese mixed in. Yeah yeah, we were the picture of health back in the day. Anyways, this dish felt incredibly reminiscent of that…except a little healthier 😉

IMG 3496

Served with a salmon filet…I used the same rub as last week.

IMG 3495

The past couple days have been a little boring food-wise, my apologies. Our fridge is looking alot like mine did in college…empty and full of alot of condiments. We desperately need to take a food shopping trip this weekend.

We have some fun plans this weekend including Kevin’s sisters birthday brunch on Sunday and we are probably going to see Wanderlust together on sunday as well!

Happy Friday everyone!

Tell me…

What is a little accomplishment that makes you happy?

What did you have for dinner tonight?

What is one childhood meal that you were fond of?



