Tags

, , ,

The weather forecast for Saturday was fun…a wind advisory with winds gusting up to 25 mph. It was a beautifully sunny day but the winds were wilddddd! I did 11 miles but I definitely struggled during some parts. It made for a challenging run, thats all I can really say. I took my sweet time afterwards to stretch thoroughly and foam roll. It felt soooo good. I needed it desperately…I was feeling a little wonky during the run and I’m hoping the TLC I gave my body helps.

The rest of my Saturday was pretty chill…me and the sister went to Barnes and Noble and I got some quality running reading in:

IMG 3498

I also got to spend time with this little princess:

IMG 3497

Such a sweetheart πŸ™‚

Sunday started off right…with a ton of food and family time. It was Kevin’s sisters birthday this week and we went out to brunch with his family. The brunch was amazing…it was in the same place that his sister Marianne and his brother-in-law Chris got married a couple years ago. It was fun to see the hall where they had the wedding reception. I wished that I had been dating Kevin years ago so that I couldve been there. The wedding always sounds absolutely wonderful whenever his family talks about it! We also got to spend time with our favoritest little guy in the world!

IMG 3499

IMG 3500

IMG 3503

IMG 3507

IMG 3508

IMG 3509

IMG 3512

IMG 3513

IMG 3514

IMG 3516

IMG 3517

IMG 3527

IMG 3533

They had crazy spreads of salmon, salads, cheeses, carving stations, omelette stations, shrimps, desserts…you name it, they had it. I showed a combination of what me and Kevin ate…but suffice to say I went up for food for at least 3 rounds πŸ˜‰ We took a walk around afterwards to look at the actual room that Mare and Chris were married in…it was a lovely Sunday morning adventure.

The rest of the day was spent running errands…thats always the not so fun part of the weekend πŸ˜‰ We went food shopping so now our cabinets and fridge have actual food, yay! We went to see Wanderlust in the theatres. It was definitely interesting and funny! Then we had the healthiest dinner we could think of to top off the day:

IMG 3536

IMG 3537

5 guys! I havent had food from there in forever so it was about time. I’m craving some good healthy foods on the agenda for tomorrow!

Where do the weekends go to? Its crazy how fast they go! Oh well, here’s to a new week tomorrow. πŸ™‚

Tell me…

What did you do this weekend?

What are your favorite brunch type foods?

Have you had five guys before? Do you love it?

