Tags

,

I didnt dread this Monday as much as I normally do for two reasons: one, Kevin had off for the night, so I’d get to spend time with him after work for once. two, we were planning on making Cap’n Crunch chicken together for dinner…Kevin’s speciality 😉

Of course there was still a little dread in today, it was the first Monday I had worked in two weeks!

Breakfast was off to a good start, its going to be a cereal kind of week in the form of Kashi GoLean Crisp:

IMG 3538

IMG 3539

I havent had cereal in a while so it felt really good to get reacquainted with one of my true loves.

Lunch was another reappearance of an old friend…honey turkey with herb goat cheese and spicy mustard on a sandwich thin…yum. I also had a banana with a small spoonful of PB.

IMG 3540

Workout today was 7 speedy miles on the treadmill. I felt a little sluggish in the beginning but it ended up feeling like a good run. I love getting back into the swing of things after my Sunday rest day!

So what exactly is Cap’n Crunch chicken? It’s a dish that Kevin used to make in college and it was one of the first dishes he ever cooked for me. It was serious love after that dinner!

I’m being silly but yeah…this dish sounds weird, but it actually gives a crazy flavor to the chicken. It makes it deliciously sweet!

We grind the cereal in our food processor but you can do it however way you’d like if you dont have one!

IMG 3543

IMG 3541

We dip the chicken in egg, then we coat it in the crumbs. We lay it out on a baking sheet and bake at 375 for 20 minutes or until its a little crispy on the outside! He’s also fried it on top of the stove but I like to make it a little healthier and bake it. It tastes just as good to me 🙂

IMG 3547

IMG 3550

We served it up with a side of honey roasted sweet potatoes…perfection!

IMG 3545

IMG 3553

Its necessary for me to eat this chicken with a BBQ sauce…I love how easy this dish comes together.

A meal just isnt complete without ice cream:

IMG 3554

Cookie dough frozen yogurt, now my Monday is complete.

And yet another week begins!

Tell me…

How was your Monday?

What was your workout today?

Whats one of your favorite easy chicken dishes?


