Tags

,

Tuesday morning workouts are always more difficult to roll out of bed of for some reason…but maybe I’m just saying that because I never enjoy dragging myself out of bed so early πŸ˜‰ Workout this morning was 15 minutes on the stairmaster, 45 minutes elliptical and 20 minutes of lower body weight training. My legs are feeling a little like jello now so I know that I did something right!

I love running but I love my crosstraining days just as much. It feels nice to work out my muscles in different ways. I can definitely never be one of those people who run every single day. Its too much on my body and I feel like i’d begin to resent running in that case. I like being able to mixup my workouts…and I think its also important for never getting bored or stuck in a rut.

Lunch was something a little different…turkey and avocado on a sandwich flat:

IMG 3558

I’m a sucker for avocado…good fats are yummy πŸ™‚ a perfectly ripe banana was had on the side.

My snack today was one I hadnt had in a while:

IMG 3557

These 100 calorie kettle corn bags used to be a staple in my day but I havent bought them in a while. I love movie theatre popcorn but not the huge calorie tag that comes with it so this is popcorn that is a little better for the waistline, haha.

Dinner was leftovers that Kevin saved lovingly for me last night…I know how much he truly loves me since it took him some serious self control NOT to finish the chicken from last night πŸ˜‰

IMG 3560

The complete highlight of the day were these little gems:

IMG 3561

I enjoy Halloween candy but I think Easter candy is my true love…how can anyone resist the jellybeans, cadbury eggs, peeps, robin eggs and chocolate bunnies?

Jellybeans=best.carbs.ever.

Giving up sugar for Lent? Yeah, not sure if that will ever be able to happen.

I’m thinking tomorrow morning’s run will be a good one πŸ˜‰

Tell me…

What is your favorite easter candy?

What is your favorite way to exercise?

What did you have for dinner tonight?


Β 

