Tags

, ,

Sleeping in feels goooood.

Yep, my idea of sleeping in is until 7:20. I’ve always been an early riser/morning person…its literally impossible for me to sleep past 8 am, even when I try. I am a huge fan of napping however.

As soon as I got to work I was ready for it to be over. It was one of those kind of days. I did 5.5 miles on the treadmill during my lunch break. Felt awesome! I guess huge egg beater omelettes the size of my head make for good running fuel.

Lunch was leftover pasta from Weds, sprinkled with a bit of cheese:

IMG 3583

Carbs and me are best friends forEVER.

I used to go out on Friday nights all the time…now my sense of partying on a Friday night has changed. I’m much more of a homebody nowadays. Partying isnt as much of a priority as it was years ago…I look forward to coming home, cleaning my apartment and relaxing. Time to time I will venture out to be social on a Friday but for the most part, I try to rest up. I really love having Saturday as my long run days…how did I ever survive without that? I used to do my long runs on Weds actually and it wasnt so much fun waking up at 4:45 am trying to get in however many miles before I’d have to go to work. Especially during the winter, Saturday tends to be my only outdoor run a week. I LOVE my outdoor runs!

Mother nature isnt my friend this weekend however…its being forecaster that there is a 80% chance of rain tomorrow morning. Lovely. I’m not one of those people who likes to run in the rain…wet shoes and wet clothes in the freezing cold is just not my style…especially when I am outside for hours. Its not too bad during the summer though! Then I might debate with myself over it 😉

There’s a strong possibility I might need to hit up the treadmill tomorrow 😦

I need to share with you my love of these beauties:

IMG 3584

Drooool…I was snacking on them happily as I was cleaning. If these kind of tomatoes werent so expensive, I’d buy 5 packages of them just to get me through the week. Kevin, remember to add these to our costco list next time ok?

I got a little advantageous with my quinoa cooking tonight. I made a goat cheese and sundried tomato quinoa…which came out YUM!

Into the mix went:

1/2 cup quinoa

1 cup organic vegetable stock

2 cloves of garlic, minced

Handful of sundried tomatoes

1/4 log of herbed goat cheese

I boiled the vegetable stock, garlic and quinoa together, then turned it down to simmer for 15 minutes.

After the stock had evaporated, I added the sundried tomatoes and goat cheese and stirred until it was creamy. Voila, easy as pie!

IMG 3585

IMG 3591

A little fancier then my ghetto creation from last week 🙂

Salmon with my favorite salmon rub was enjoyed as well:

IMG 3588

Cross your fingers, maybe a miracle will happen and it won’t rain tomorrow morning after all. A girl can wish, cant she?

Tell me…

What were your Friday night plans?

Are you a homebody at all?

Tomatoes, yay or nay?


