Tags

, , ,

It was yet another wonderful weekend for me.

On saturday morning, it was beautiful outside but I listened to my body and knew that my ankle wasnt ready for a run just yet. I hit up the gym and took 2 hours of spinning and did weights instead. It was definitely a test in endurance and I had fun! The biggest things I love in a spinning instructor is cheerfulness…but not overally so. They need to lead a kick-butt workout and have a fun playlist..and the first instructor aced that test but the second one was kind of..eh. I still enjoyed the workouts overall though and I was starving by the time I got home. I decided to make a greek yogurt bowl with 0% vanilla chobani, Apple strawberry granola and fresh blackberries…it was serious perfection!

IMG 3760

IMG 3736

It’s official, I’m having a serious love affair with blackberries πŸ™‚

The rest of Saturday was spent lazing about with my sister and the two craziest chihuahuas ever:

IMG 3740

They sure know how to party on a saturday night! πŸ˜‰

Sunday we took a trip to dinner at Harold’s. If you’ve never heard of it before, its this crazy new york style deli that serves ridiculously oversized portions. I suppose you could call it family style dining because you definitely couldnt finish a plate yourself. It was a fun group including me, Kevin, my brother and sister, Kevin’s friend Keith and his wife Daryl…I was super excited! I usually only get to go once a year, because we have a holiday lunch at work with one of my accounts there, so it was cool to go outside of a work function!

IMG 3741

I think I know where I want to get my next slice of birthday cake:

IMG 3742

They also have a really fun pickle bar that has all kinds of pickles, breads, and a yummy health salad:

IMG 3744

IMG 3743

IMG 3751

IMG 3746

We all shared onion rings, fries, and chili cheese fries:

IMG 3748

IMG 3749

IMG 3750

And then it got crazy πŸ˜‰ Me and Kev decided on splitting the corned beef sandwich, Frankie and Nina went with the chicken parmesan sandwich, and Keith and Daryl went for the pastrami sandwich:

IMG 3752

IMG 3755

IMG 3754

Suffice to say…we all went home with a couple pounds of leftovers. It was really fun to see Frankie and Ninas reactions to everything since they’ve never experienced this place before. Food coma wasnt even the wordddd after that dinner!

I was pretty beat by the time we got home, but we stayed up to watch the Mad Men premiere…me and Nina had a dirty martini each to celebrate the return:

IMG 3757

Perfect end to a fun weekend πŸ™‚

It all of a sudden got COLD here today! I stocked up on vanilla Chobani so greek yogurt bowls for breakfast this week…which is exactly why I didnt want to be super redundant and share a picture with you, lol

Lunch however, was leftovers from last night on a sandwich flat…corned beef sandwich is always a winner:

IMG 3761

My ankle still isnt 100% but I thought it felt ok enough to run…I did 7.5 miles after work and felt decent. I’m icing my ankle right now so we shall see how I feel tomorrow!

I needed a healthy end to my day after 20 pounds of fried food last night…I made a spinach, egg beater and cheddar omelette:

IMG 3763

On the side I roasted broccoli and tomatoes with olive oil, garlic, red pepper and parmesan…I stocked up on broccoli at Costco over the weekend so be prepared for LOTS of broccoli this week πŸ˜‰

IMG 3764

And so begins another start to the week!

Tell me..

How was your weekend?

Whats your favorite veggie to roast?


