Tags

,

Thats exactly what my ankle was saying to me this morning. This injury is odd, I never feel that great upon waking up but no pain when I get up and walk…weird. The taping i’m sure helped me feel a little better this morning but I still felt discouraged that my ankle seemed pissed off at me.

It might’ve helped if my doctor had told me exactly what kind of tendonitis I have. I already knew to rule out Achilles Tendonitis since I have absolutely no pain in the back of my heel or ankle. The main pain was on the inside of my ankle and up my calf a little bit. I dont have much pain while walking and no pain while standing up on my tiptoes…but the closest tendonitis I could find was Posterior Tibial Tendonitis. After reading extensively online, its obvious that a lot of people have had many different experiences with tendonitis. I’ve already cut back my mileage significantly and we will see how the tape holds up. I’m gonna play it by ear this week but I have a feeling that i’ll need to take a couple weeks off of running. I’m planning on buying a new road bike with my next paycheck in order to get some sort of different activity in. πŸ™‚ I also sold my beloved bass that has rarely been played since i’ve bought it. I’m happy to put it towards a bike that I will use TONS more!

IMG 3785

Adios!

I figured on starting marathon training in June, so I have some time to let myself heal and hopefully get better. I’m still waiting on the call to make an appointment for my custom orthotics…just hoping my insurance covers SOME of it!

Workout this morning was 25 minutes on the stairmaster and 35 minutes on the elliptical…topped off with 10 minutes of lower body weight training. πŸ™‚

You know what they say…a hard boiled egg a day keeps the doctor away…or something like that:

IMG 3824

I always think of those commercials that talk about “The Incredible Edible Egg” whenever I eat one of these. Which reminds me, I really should dye some of them for Easter huh? If we could keep Kevin from eating them πŸ˜‰

I decided to try a different angled wrap on my ankle today…gonna see how it feels tomorrow:

IMG 3828

You guys are lucky that 1) i shaved and 2) that you get to see my beautiful feet all the time. Kevins a lucky man right?

Dinner today included a big plate of my favoritest food ever:

IMG 3829

Despite the lack of running recently, doesnt mean I cant still get my sweet potato on…just sayin! I’m trying really hard not to get down about being injured. I know I could feel a lot worse and I just need to make smart decisions from here on out. I’m sure Kevin is loving me crying to him everyday and all but I know he hates seeing me miserable…so i’m trying my best just to cope. I’m excited to try out biking…seriously, cant wait.

On a random side note, how is it April already?!

Tell me…

Whats your favorite way to eat an egg?

What did you have for dinner tonight?

Are you usually optimistic or pessimistic about things?

