Tags

, , , ,

I want to start off this post with the manliest picture ever from last night:

IMG 3887

hahaha I’m sure Kevin will love me sharing this with all of you but I couldnt resist πŸ™‚

It was quite a windy Monday here but beautiful otherwise. I brought my bike along with me to work and biked 7.5 miles on my lunch break. I struggled a little against the wind but otherwise it went really well. I refueled afterwards with an almond butter and banana sandwich:

IMG 3888

I could get used to this!

I headed out after work to a park nearby my job. They have a nice 2 mile loop and I figured it’d be more fun then braving traffic on the road. I did another 10.5 miles which brings the total to 18 miles for the day. My legs were wiped out in the best way possible. This little break from running is turning out to be more fun then I had thought πŸ˜‰ My ankle was feeling decent today. I’m optimistic that I’ll heal up in no time…but taking it day by day in the meantime!

Dinner was roasted broccoli/cauliflower and a cheesy egg white scramble:

IMG 3890

I found a new obsession at Target today by the way:

IMG 3889

I havent noshed on popchips in a while and this flavor was ridiculously yum. It took a lot of willpower not to inhale the whole bag…wish I had some of that willpower when it came to not eating another 10 pounds of Easter candy tonight. Oh well…you win some, you lose some. πŸ˜‰

An old obsession…that I just had to have a spoonful of before I head to bed:

IMG 3892

Its even better then it sounds….trust me.

It’s been a long day…I’m exhausted and more then happy to hit the sack tonight! Happy Monday!

Β 

