I was pretty beat by the end of last night so didnt get a chance to post…but I knew I needed to get in at least a quick update today!

Yesterday morning my ankle felt really great..I decided to test the waters and try jogging for a couple minutes on the treadmill. it was a no go 😦 I could’ve easily kept running and just pushed through the initial twinges of pain but stopped after a minute. It needs more time. I’m just annoyed by how nagging this injury is. Some days I feel no pain and some days there are twinges. I’m hoping one more week off will help. I’m ITCHING to get back to my normal weekly mileage. But, i’d rather heal now then keep this going, so I promised myself (and Kevin) that I would not go for a run unless I felt completely better. I’m proud of myself for stopping so quickly yesterday 😉 Can you tell I’m a little bit impatient? I did 30 minutes on the elliptical and 30 minutes on the arcclimber instead. I also did 10 miles on the bike during my lunch break. At least I have my new bike to keep me at bay…What can I say, i’m an endorphin and endurance junkie. There are worse things to be addicted to, haha.

Last night me and Kev drove down to Trader Joes since I was picking up a few things for my foodie penpal match. We’d never been to the one in Princeton and we got a little lost…as in couldnt find it at all. It took a lot of circling around but we finally made it there…I found some interesting items! I had to break into these right away since I was starving by the time we got out of there:

These would be tons of fun on salads too but I loved them just on their own. 🙂

I also picked this up, which I’ve seen floating around the blogosphere and had to try it. I’m having it with my breakfast this morning (whole wheat english muffin with this smeared on) so I’ll report back about how it is…i’m sure it’ll be delicious.

It was so late by the time we were done we just decided to pick up food from a nearby pizzeria. I went for a chicken bruschetta salad that was pretty good..and I am happy to report the chicken was actually fully cooked this time around!

After I housed the whole thing, I was ready to hit the sack..it was way past my normal 9 pm bedtime 😉

Today is Friday the 13th but more importantly, its a day I’ve been waiting for for months because we (me, kev and nina) are going to see my favorite band Say Anything in NYC tonight!!! I have a half day off from work so we are going to drive up to Union to meet my sister and hop on the train from there. People might tease about NJ, but the awesome thing about living here is that you are just a hop, skip and a jump away from NYC. I love it 🙂 I’m sure tonight will be a blast and I can’t wait to tell you all about it!

Workout this morning was 30 minutes stairclimber, 30 minutes elliptical, 15 minutes of weight training. I was pissed that my ankle was a little sore this morning but…oh well. Nothing I can do but ice and not run on it. Fingers crossed that this is my last weekend of no long run…I’m planning on going for a long bike ride tomorrow and the weather seems perfect for it 🙂

This morning needed a little extra oomph…thus the extra espresso which is making me want to bounce off the walls at my job right now.

Andddd, if this post looks weird, its because i’m not posting from my trusty macbook 😉 have a great friday everyone!!!

