Tags

, , ,

My ankle hasnt been bothering me as much today as my heel. Darn you plantar fasciitis. I knew I was going to have to seriously deal with you sooner or later. If there is anything worse then plantar fasciitis its dealing with tendonitis at the same time. My foot has mixed emotions because its never quite sure which pain is worse πŸ˜‰ My ankle was a little sore today but nothing terrible. I iced it constantly today along with icing my heel…icing works wonders I tell you.

I’ve been doing a ridiculous amount of research into how to get rid of PF…as you all know, i’ve been struggling with it for over a year now and its only getting worse. I’ve been reading amazing things about a little something called A.ctive R.elease T.echnique.

According to their website:

“ART is a patented, state of the art soft tissue system/movement based massage technique that treats problems with muscles, tendons, ligaments, fascia and nerves. Headaches, back pain, carpal tunnel syndrome, shin splints, shoulder pain, sciatica, plantar fasciitis, knee problems, and tennis elbow are just a few of the many conditions that can be resolved quickly and permanently with ART. These conditions all have one important thing in common: they are often a result of overused muscles.

Β 

Every ART session is actually a combination of examination and treatment. The ART provider uses his or her hands to evaluate the texture, tightness and movement of muscles, fascia, tendons, ligaments and nerves. Abnormal tissues are treated by combining precisely directed tension with very specific patient movements.


These treatment protocols – over 500 specific moves – are unique to ART. They allow providers to identify and correct the specific problems that are affecting each individual patient. ART is not a cookie-cutter approach.”

I’ve read forums where people have been struggling with PF forever and have tried everything and this therapy worked wonders. Its supposed to be pretty painful but beneficial. I found a chiropractor in my area that is covered by my insurance so I will be trying to make an appointment this week. This might help with my tendonitis as well so we shall see!
Todays workout included 25 minutes stairmater, 35 minutes elliptical, 15 minutes lower body weight training…must’ve pushed myself pretty hard since my legs are feeling it tonight! πŸ˜‰
Breakfast was perfect since I didnt have a thief make off with my chobani!
IMG 3917

Β 

It mightve been because I secretly set up a security camera in the fridge…couldnt take any risks after all.

I was so ready to vegetate on the couch when I got home today. What better way to vegetate then to eat a plate of veggies? I only had eyes for sauteed spinach…very simple. Bag of baby spinach, drizzling of olive oil, garlic and lemon juice:

IMG 3918

Parmesan sprinkled on top πŸ™‚ I had some random egg salad sandwich on the side…I can sometimes be the randomest eater ever…I like it that way!

IMG 3919

Egg salad is always better eaten out of a pink hello kitty bowl.

I’m not sure if I’m going to run tomorrow. My ankle is feeling pretty ok but my heel is still out of sorts. gametime decision! hopefully one that I dont regret πŸ˜‰

Time to get back to vegetating!

Tell me…

What was your breakfast today?

Is spring or summer your favorite?

Have you ever been to chiropractor before? How was your experience?


