Tags

, , , ,

My ankle was feeling pretty good this morning so I headed out around 5:45 am for a morning run! It was perfect running weather (a mild 52 degrees). The run went pretty well but my body is definitely still getting back into the swing of running. My heel was again, the thing aching the most by the end of it. I did 7.5 miles and felt pretty okay by the end! My ankle didnt swell up at all and I iced it as soon as I got home. Throughout the day I have continued icing both my ankle and my heel and i’m feeling only slightly sore. SCORE! I also called and made an appointment with the chiropractor for Friday evening! I’m nervous and excited to see how it goes. I’d love nothing more then to kick this PF and tendonitis in the butt.

Lunch today was simple and delicious…sundried tomato tuna sandwich and a crisp gala apple on the side πŸ™‚

IMG 3921

IMG 3922

Kev had off tonight from work so we headed to the bike shop to pick up a pump for my road bike. We took a look at the car bike racks since Kev is planning on buying a mountain bike this summer and it looks like we have some decent options. I can’t wait for him to get one so we can go for bike rides together (although the guy at the bike store joked about how much faster I’d be considering I have the fancier road bike…but it’s all good. Kev likes to think of me as a super athlete anyways..haha!)

I have something SUPER exciting to share with you guys!

OXO has sent me a salad spinner to try out and also one to GIVEAWAY to one of my readers!!!! πŸ™‚

Me and Kev decided on making a salad with grilled chicken (simply cooked on the stovetop with a little olive oil), glazed walnuts, pears, strawberries, tomatoes and blue cheese crumbles. We drizzled it with pear balsamic…YUM!

IMG 3923

IMG 3924

IMG 3925

IMG 3931

I busted out the salad spinner for a try to wash out the lettuce…it works SO well!

IMG 3927

IMG 3929

IMG 3930

I also tried to see if it would mix the ingredients together…but alas, I was wrong. worth a try πŸ™‚ It was my first time using one of these so I figured i’d at least experiment, haha. I mixed it up on my own, but at least the lettuce was already clean and dry!

Its really simple…the top pops up and you pump it to spin the lettuce dry. Genius idea right? I had no issues with the lettuce getting stuck and honestly, it was pretty fun πŸ™‚

Its easy enough that kids could have fun with the food prep as well! The cleanup was so easy too..top comes right off and the basket was a straightforward clean. I’m a little in love. Now I have an excuse to make salads every single day…Kevin is thanking OXO as we speak.

This is another to add to my collection of other OXO products but seriously, I’ve enjoyed so many different products of theirs. The quality of each product is what gets me everytime.

SOOO, are you convinced you want one? All you need to do is leave a comment telling me what YOUR favorite salad toppings are. I will pick a random winner on Sunday evening..you can also get an extra entry by tweeting about the giveaway and leaving a comment telling me you did. Good luck and happy salad making!!!

**OXO did send me this product for free, but all opinions are my own!!**


Β 

