Tags

, , , ,

In my family it’s been quite a while since i’ve been around kids…so I get a little amused when I’m around Kevin’s family since there are SO many babies/kids. I was thinking about it on Sunday while I was watching Colin happily playing, hopping, and being his very charismatic self…how simple life is when you are a child. You are amused by silly things, you are happy watching cartoons and playing with your toy cars….ahhh, the life, right?

On top of that, I was texting my best friend Caroline today and I kept thinking about how much I missed living with her. Me and Caroline moved in together a year after graduating college. We technically also lived together in college but that was in a house with a bunch of other friends, This apartment was the two of us and my ex-fiance (ha, yeah, that part ended up being a LITTLE awkward after we broke up). Its crazy how we took it for granted…how easy it was to watch Vampire Diaries on the DVR together, or catch up with a bottle(s) of wine on the weekends….we lived together for around 3 years before Caroline moved out and Kevin eventually moved in. We had our shares of ups and downs living together but one thing was sure…we definitely had some ridiculously fun times being roomies:

20538 925042460419 8804207 51109787 5024788 n

6728 833785654789 8809901 47672410 3314472 n

319 634151133969 8806040 41864349 5371 n

13365 898238196379 8809901 50245751 4674706 n

We make it a point to see each other as much as possible but its not as often as we’d both like. Even with not many of my friends being married/having babies its STILL tough to find time to make plans. When did life get so busy and crazy? I say they let us work part-time and still get paid the same so that we have more leisure time on our hands! 😉

Anyways, I woke up this morning feeling tired..what else is new? I dragged myself out of bed and went for 25 minutes on the stairmaster and 35 minutes on the arcclimber. Rounded out with 15 minutes of upper body weight training.

I have a new flavor of Chobani that I’m obsessed with now:

IMG 3953

I bought a case of Cho from Costco over the weekend and I was dubious about the blueberry flavor since I don’t really like eating plain blueberries. Its not that I dont like the flavor but the texture bothers me for some odd reason. I dont like mushy blueberries. I LOVE this flavor though..its creamy and delicious. The other flavors in the case are peach and strawberry which I’m sure will be gobbled up in no time.

I was feeling really sore in my left outer hip and right inner hip from my run last night so I knew I wanted to dedicate tonight to a really good stretching session. First, me and my foam roller came to an agreement:

IMG 3959

Me: Look, I know you like to hurt like @#$)% but at least let me feel better afterwards ok?

Foam Roller: ……..

He’s not a social one apparently.

I foam rolled out my left hip which hurt…duh. It IS feeling better though so maybe the pep talk did work.

I also did some exercises I printed out earlier:

IMG 3960

 

Baby steps…baby steps.

And since I still have the patience of a child, I downed the first part of my dinner before taking a picture. It was a mound of sauteed spinach and cherry tomatoes drizzled in lemon juice and parmesan 🙂 I also had a plate of roasted sweet potato:

IMG 3961

And a big bowl of ice cream to make this an exemplary representation of all the major food groups 😉

IMG 3964

This banana frozen yogurt is going to be the end of me…seriously.

Hoping to run tomorrow morning but I’m always playing it by ear nowadays so we will see how I feel when I wake up!

Tell me…

Do you make it a point to stretch regularly?

When did you first move out of your parents house?

Do you actually ENJOY foam rolling?

