Tags

, ,

It was CHILLY this morning..in the mid-30s! I woke up around 5:30 am and dragged myself out of bed and into running tights, a long sleeved shirt, my winter running jacket and my hat…now where in the world were my gloves? I had no idea. I looked all over my bedroom before finally giving up and having to take my really warm but really fug pair of north face gloves. Not gonna lie, I looked and felt like Chewbacca running through the streets of my neighborhood:

IMG 3966

I did 7.5 miles…my hips didnt make a peep until the last 2 miles. I decided I need to stretch every day (even non-running ones), I really think it will make a difference.

I was really excited about the reappearance of these as a snack today:

IMG 3968

Its the silly things in life that bring me the most happyness.

I went for my 3rd A.R.T. appointment today. My ankle was slightly sore from this morning but nothing bad. I honestly cannot tell yet if it is truly helping my PF…but I do know my heel did not hurt much while running this morning so I am going to take that as a good sign. I have another appointment on Friday.

We wanted to do something really easy for dinner tonight so we decided to make chicken with broccoli sauteed in general tso’s sauce and brown rice. We marinated the chicken in the sauce for around 20 minutes in the fridge before throwing it in the Wok. We also added a crapload of broccoli into there, at my request of course πŸ™‚

IMG 3969

IMG 3970

IMG 3971

IMG 3972

IMG 3973

IMG 3974

We didn’t really measure anything out. I made a cup of brown rice with a tiny spat of margarine…we used two chicken breasts and only drizzled a little sauce over the broccoli while sauteeing. It tasted really fresh and not too bad nutritional wise!

You know how to round out a healthy meal? Banana fro-yo of course!

IMG 3975

Yep, Kevin always requests his ice cream in a cone no matter what..haha.

I know I’ve been a little ambiguous but I have been hard at work all week on something really important to me. There’s going to be something very special posted here tomorrow night and I cannot wait to share it with you guys! Please tune in πŸ™‚

Happy Weds!

Tell me…

Have you used gloves for running (or weight lifting!) before? Do you like them?

Do you ever put anything into your brown rice?

What was your workout today?

