Tags

, , , , , ,

There were a couple of new discoveries today. Today I finally realized its my peroneal tendon thats bothering me. I kept thinking it was possibly my achilles but after reading up on it…definitely not. I was sore today but iced like a pro. I don’t think its full blown tendonitis but regardless, its frustrating dealing with one injury after another. My ankle is super stubborn to cooperate with me anymore.

Another discovery? This freakin amazing granola:

IMG 4061

I know how much you love my professional photography skills.

A granola with chia AND quinoa? SIGN ME UP! This is the second flavor of Kind granola that i’ve tried and i’m in LOVE. So much better then the Bare Naked brand I just finished. I love simple and slightly sweet granola and this one fits the bill perfectly.

Workout today was 30 minutes stairclimber, 30 minutes elliptical and 20 minutes upper body weight training. It will never cease to baffle me how I can run or bike for hours but get me on the stairclimber for more then 10 minutes and I’m a crazy sweaty mess. 

I was thinking about it this morning and its been 6 years now since i’ve graduated from college. HOW does time go by so quickly? During one of the many family conversations this weekend we were talking about how lucky my Dad is to be in a career that he absolutely loves. (He’s a successful Architect) It’s sad to know that as I was growing up I thought that I would go to college, be absolutely sure about what I would do with my life, get my dream job and live happily ever after. What a rude awakening huh? I went into school convinced I was going to do Journalism. I worked for a year and a half to get into the program and then discovered I absolutely hated it. I remember freaking out my junior year about what the heck I was going to do…I cried to my Dad because I was lost and didn’t really know where to go from there. I ended up doing a double major in History and Political Science. I LOVED it but what could I seriously do with those degrees? I didnt want to be a teacher (I’m not sure how good I really am with kids, lol), I didnt want to work in a museum, I didnt want to go for my doctorate and I didn’t want to go into politics. Great plan right? It took me the whole summer after I graduated to finally land a job…in sales/customer service. It was what I had experience in job-wise. I had been in retail, customer service, call centers, restaurants. Anddd….go figure, I’ve been with the same company for 6 years now. I can’t really complain since i’ve had job security and they’ve always treated me pretty well…but I do feel sad at the fact that I dont LOVE what I do. I’m 27 and still unsure of what i’m going to end up doing with my life. I dont exactly know how to feel about that fact.

I know there are a lot of people out there just like me…including Kevin. I’d love a sign, anything to point me in a good direction. I am lucky that I am where I am, but is that always going to be enough? I am capable of supporting myself, shouldn’t I just be grateful?

Ahhh…I wish there was easy answers to any of those questions. All I can do is take it day by day…just like I did with weight loss, and just like I do with my weight maintenance. 

Deep thoughts make my head hurt, these kind of displays at Target made it go away:

IMG 0727

I tried to convince Kevin to let me spend my next paycheck on this but he made some sort of comment about how this wouldn’t help with our bills/car payment/rent. I dont understand where his priorities come from.

Dinner was really fancy…sauteed spinach and honey roasted sweet potatoes, I know you guys are loving me changing things up:

IMG 4063

IMG 4064

I’m hoping to actually do some meal planning this weekend so that I can have some new dinner items…i’m missing quinoa, broccoli and salmon especially 😦 Hoping to run tomorrow but going to play it by ear as usual. I’m off to ice and foam roll! 

Thank gosh, another rainy Tuesday behind us.

Tell me…

If you went to college, where did you attend?

What was your major? Does your career have anything to do with it?


