Tags

, , , , , ,

My foot didn’t feel too bad when I woke up this morning but my psyche was slightly ruined..I had woken up thinking it was Friday and then felt disappointed when I realized it was Thursday 😉 Oh well, at least it was payday. That is even better then endorphins in the morning!

I did 30 minutes stairmaster and 30 minutes on the arc trainer…finished up with 15 minutes lower body weight training. I was hungry…it was a bottomless stomach kind of day. I try to be careful but its pretty hard on those kind of days.

I was excited to try out this new packet of happyness:

IMG 4067

Freakin’ delicious! I made an almond butter and banana sandwich for lunch and it was awesome.

I also took my bike out for a ride during my lunch break and went and got my saddle fixed at the nearby bike shop by my job. It was more expensive then I thought but it looks nice. I’ll try and take a picture this weekend.

Me and Kev were so excited to finally have a date night together. We haven’t had one in a while! We went to Salte Creek Grill and it was expensive but so worth it.

We started off with a goat cheese marinara..it had a side of sauteed mushrooms and onions. I inhaled about 10 pounds of it:

IMG 4068

I decided to go for the citrus glazed swordfish with kale, tomatoes and an avocado/garlic mousse. I usually dont stray away from my salmon but this dish was SO worth it:

IMG 4070

Kevin went for the ribs with garlic fries…I tasted a little and it was really yummy:

IMG 4071

He was pretty excited 🙂

Now we are both in a food coma and pretty happy….a pretty darn good date night if I do say so myself.

I was reading about CEP compression socks today…very expensive but I’ve read so many positive reviews about them that I was curious. I have tight calves and could use a little support for my ankle and my interest was piqued. 

According to the CEP website:

Screen shot 2012 05 17 at 9 33 12 PM

Screen shot 2012 05 17 at 9 33 26 PM

I’m just hoping to lessen the strain on my calves. I stretch them all the time but the chiro always tells me they are tight. I’m going to wear them for my long run on Saturday and see how they go!

Time for this girl to hit the sack 🙂 Its almost Friday!

Tell me…

How often do you have date nights?

What restaurant did you last eat at?

Any fun new food discoveries?

