Tags

, , , , ,

Its the unofficial start of summer! πŸ™‚

I can’t believe that last year at this time me and Kev were moving into our new apartment…how does time go by soooo quickly? I’m convinced this summer is going to be one of the best ever.

The humidity on Saturday was pretty brutal, not gonna lie. I woke up pretty excited for a sunny long run except it was cloudy and humid. BOOO! But…I did have a cute running outfit to break in, and that makes everything better.

I got to try out my new lululemon running skirt…which was pretty nice except my old adidas one was cheaper and fits a little better…oh well:

IMG 4132

I also had this cute Under Armour shirt that I picked up the other day…yep, I have a littleΒ bit of an UA obsession:

IMG 4133

IMG 4134

My Mac is being stubborn with me and doesn’t want this picture to be upright, so bear with me here πŸ˜‰

This time I actually remembered my sunscreen…not that I actually needed it with all the cloud action:

IMG 4139

12.3 miles done and done…I think I lost around a gallon of sweat, it was pretty sexy. This was also the longest run I’ve tackled since coming back from my injury..woohoo! I iced right after and decided I was way too lazy to go for a bike ride on top of that. I know, i’m a total underachiever.

I got to try out this ridiculously awesome drink postrun:

IMG 4141

I know chocolate milk is furious at me for cheating on it but man this stuff was delicious…even Kevin tried it and liked it a lot! See, I can share sometimes. He just knows better then to lay a finger on this without my watchful eye taking measurement of how much he is drinking.

The rest of Saturday was spent relaxing and prepping for BBQ time on Sunday…but I did spend a ridiculous amount of money on my favoritest summer thing EVER:

IMG 4142

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! I could seriously eat my weight in these, I’m so excited for them to be back in season, my wallet on the other hand…

Me, Kevin and Nina headed over to Ron and Caroline’s house for a BBQ on Sunday…I was way too excited to spend time with my besties, Me and Caroline tend to have separation anxiety after not seeing each other for a bit, we did used to be roomies after all:

IMG 4143

IMG 4144

IMG 4147

IMG 4148

IMG 4149

IMG 4150

IMG 4156

IMG 4158

IMG 4151

Yes, lots of fun and tequila was had…as is always the case with us crazy kids. Arent you proud of me for not completely forgetting to take pictures? I give credit to Kevin, when he’s around to remind me, all is good with the world.

Today was HOT! Kevin had to go to work so right after I dropped him off I headed out for a run…it was 10 am but already scorching out. I did 7.5 miles and although it was hotter then Saturday’s run, the humidity was nowhere near as bad!

So marathon training has officially started! My TNT coach loaded my schedule up already and everything. There was 3 different levels that you could fit into and my mileage put me into the advanced category. The coach told me that the first month and a half might be a little weird since the mileage is going to be lower then that I normally do…he wants us to concentrate on building speed in the beginning before the mileage gets higher. I’m a little sheepish to admit that i’ve NEVER really done any official speedwork…this is all very new to me. I’m excited to try it out though and see how I can challenge myself in new ways. I was so incredibly happy to find that I was barely sore after my run today. I iced and i’ve been wearing my compression socks for a lot of today but i’m feeling good and STRONG!

I also decided it would be a good idea to buckle down and start taking a multivitamin…I’ve kind of shyed away from them in the past because certain vitamins make me kind of nauseous but so far so good…thank you Costco πŸ˜‰

IMG 4161

And with that…another weekend comes to a close. I’m super happy about having a 4 day workweek so I can’t exactly complain. I hope everyone had a good weekend as well, tell me all about it in the comments! πŸ™‚

