Tags

Its that time of the month again, Foodie Penpal Reveal day!

 

The Lean Green Bean

This month I was paired with Amanda from Manda Kay Makes it…she sent me SUCH a wonderful package filled with all sorts of fun goodies!

IMG 4080

I had to show the green tissue paper in the box…green is my favorite color 😉

IMG 4082

I’ve always read about the thinkThin bars but never tried them before…I had one as an after-workout snack and it was so yummy! Not as fake tasting as some of the high protein bars can be!

IMG 4084

As soon as me and Kev saw these, we ripped them open. Peanut butter and pretzels?! Sign us up! They were not overwhelmingly sweet (which I liked) and I loved the fact that they were whole wheat!

IMG 4083

This bar was so simple and I loved the fact that it was all natural…a really fun 100 calorie snack 🙂

IMG 4089

Amanda must be a mindreader because I’ve tried this kind of oatmeal before and I’m a big cinnamon fan so you know this one was a winner in my book.

IMG 4085

I had discovered this one a few weeks ago on the blog and I was so happy to get another packet of it. Maple Almond Butter=genius!

IMG 4087

I dont really ever use protein powder but I’m always meaning to pick some up. I’m really excited to put this one into a smoothie!

IMG 4086

Obviously my photography skills were professional with this one but this one is a tea packet–I have yet to try it but I’m looking forward to enjoying this on a relaxing night 🙂

IMG 4091

Oh GOSH these were freaking delicious and dangerous 😉 Me and Kev gobbled them up in no time, a really yummy treat. Anything that involved chocolate and nuts is OK by me!

IMG 4090

This one is by far my favoritest in the whole box…Amanda told me she was sent this in one of HER foodie penpal boxes and loved it and thought I would too. I had it after my long run last weekend and it was SOOO good!! It tastes just like chocolate milk and for 110 calories a bottle and all the potassium and nutrients you get, I’m completely sold. I ran out and bought a couple bottles to keep in my fridge last weekend!

Amanda thank you SOOO much for your wonderful package, I really enjoyed all the great items you sent me!

You can check out what I sent my match, Jenni here!

And now it’s time for some details about Foodie Penpals. In case you’re a new reader, here’s a reminder of what the program is all about:

-On the 5th of every month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal and get their mailing address and any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions.
-You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you will post about the goodies you received from your penpal
-The boxes are to be filled with fun foodie things, local food items or even homemade treats! The spending limit is $15. The box must also include something written. This can be anything from a note explaining what’s in the box, to a fun recipe…use your imagination!

Thank you Lindsay again for organizing this fun program!


