Tags

, , , ,

I often wish that I woke up feeling wide-eyed and refreshed…usually when my alarm goes off at 5:15 am, I inwardly groan and try to roll off the bed without killing myself. You’d think I’d be used to it by now but I’m not sure I can say it ever gets easier. I know, now I’m completely motivating you to be a morning workout person. It sounds like SOOO much fun πŸ˜‰ But I DO enjoy getting to come home and do nothing…everything is give and take I suppose.

Enough of my complaining, I did accomplish 30 minutes on the stairclimber, 30 minutes on the arcclimber and a strong 20 minutes of upper body weight training.

Lunch included something near and dear to my heart…and dont worry, I wont be posting my gagillionth picture of my almond butter and banana sandwich:

IMG 4218

My photography skills are always on point. Blackberries will never be as good as cherries but they are a close second.

I’m warning you the rest of this post will be random…oh wait, that’s most of my posts so you are used to it by now.

I told you that i’d show you my super chic new handheld camelbak…please admire from afar:

IMG 4221

It got awesome reviews so i’m thinking it will be good. I’m excited to fill it with this stuff:

IMG 4222

Welcome to Gatorade on crack. My first time trying this was during my Philly 1/2 marathon back in 2010 and I couldnt believe how good this stuff made me feel. I’ve been meaning to pick up a jar of it for a WHILE now so what better timing then marathon training? I’d like to use this to supplement shot blocks during my LONG runs coming up so we’ll see how it goes. I should put this in a shaker and make it seem like I’m making myself a protein shake at work so I can feel cool like the rest of the muscleheads around me at work πŸ˜‰

I foam rolled my calves like a pro after work today…Nacho looked on at me in pure confusion as he always does while I tearfully curse myself during foam rolling. A penny for his thoughts…

Anddd i’ve been lounging in one of my new favoritest products:

IMG 4219

Kevin finds these especially attractive when I venture out into public with these on after my long runs. Some girls have their heels, I have my HOT compression socks.Β 

So here I go onto a completely random tangent…But you might remember thisΒ post where I was trying out a new skin regimen. I never really gave you my thoughts on the products but I just finished the Kate Somerville face wash and I’m half done with the origins moisturizer so I figured I could chime in now. The face wash was decent but i’m sorry, not worth the money I paid for it. The smell was nice and it did make my skin look decent but not awesome like I’d expect from a high end product. I dont have severe acne problems but I have my issues from time to time. I actually decided to pick this up over the weekend and amusingly, I’m in love with it and its a fraction of the cost:

IMG 4224

No, Neutrogena isn’t paying me for advertising…I just love their products. Anyways, it makes my skin feel really soft and I love the little scrubbies so call me a fan πŸ™‚

The moisturizer on the other hand is top-notch. I love the fact that it has SPF in it, which is great for running purposes as well. As i’m getting older I’m really trying to pay better attention to my skin and take good care of it.Β 

Ok, super random tangent done.

Dinner tonight was another quinoa fried rice night:

IMG 4225

Yes, i’m redundant but quinoa works AWESOMELY as my night before a run fuel. I’ve been looking up quinoa recipes like nobodys business recently and I’ve found some good ones so stay tuned…I promise I’ll try to branch out a little bit πŸ™‚

Tomorrow I have 6 miles of a tough speedwork run to do…I’m a little scared but I’m going to tackle it as best as I can. We’ll see how it goes!

Tell me…

What is a new favorite product discovery for you?

Do you have a skincare regimen at all?


