Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Yesterday morning was beautiful…mostly because I got to “sleep in” until 6:15 am πŸ˜‰ I had 4 miles easy on the agenda and I took a route I had not used in a while…it was really pretty and calm out. I’m really enjoying these shorter, easier runs!

My heel was feeling sore yesterday so I iced it a couple of times throughout the day…I’ve been paying so much attention to my ankles that I need to remember not to neglect my heel!

I also hopped onto the elliptical during my lunch break and zoned out while watching Saved By the Bell on TV…I will never cease to grow tired of that show…or this face:

Tumblr m2vbnuza2D1qbcwdao1 400

Zach Morris…le sigh πŸ™‚

Lunch was leftovers in the form of a meatloaf sandwich on a wheat thin…classin up around here always:

IMG 4234

Doesn’t look very appetizing but I promise it was delicious! I also enjoyed a banana on the side.

Thursday is our date night so we decided to do dinner and a movie. We headed over to Gusto Grill because I was really in the mood for one of their yummy salads. I’m happy to say the service was much better this time around, thank gosh.

IMG 4235

We started with some crusty bread and decided to share a cheese plate…it included cheddar, havarti with dill and a goats milk cheese that I can’t remember for the life of me!

IMG 4237

I enjoyed a glass of Chardonnay with our meal and it was perfection with the cheese. I can say without a doubt that wine and cheese is one of my favoritest combos in the world.

For dinner, Kevin went for a Kobe burger with fries and I had a salad with grilled chicken, pears, cucumbers, walnuts, gorgonzola and tomato vinegarette on the side…SO good.

IMG 4238

IMG 4239

I have a lot of people ask me how I have self control when it comes to my boyfriend not eating so healthy…the answer is pretty easy. It all seriously comes down to balance. Its not like I NEVER have burgers and french fries…I just don’t have them all the time. I try to fuel myself with healthy food and then I’ll throw that unhealthy food in there sometimes as well. As long as I dont deprive myself, it truly doesn’t bother me. I’m also lucky that Kevin is pretty willing to eat my healthy concoctions and I like to think i’ve been a good influence on him in that way too because he’s tried things he probably normally wouldn’t have tried (i.e. kale chips and quinoa). That’s not to say that sometimes I dont get tempted by his food…I’ll usually sneak a small bite to taste and that satisfies me enough (ahem, I totally stole one of his fries). Living a healthy lifestyle isn’t about being on a diet all the time…the only way a person realistically keeps their weight off/down is by having healthy habits. You aren’t going to be on a diet forever, its not sustainable in the long run. Learn to change your habits and keep yourself in balance and that is really the key to success. I’m not perfect, I still learn new things every day…but thats the fun part of the journey!Β 

After we sufficiently stuffed our faces we went to go see Snow White and the Huntsman…I enjoyed it but it was definitely too long. I thought the acting was pretty fantastic though! Date night success! πŸ™‚

Amusingly enough even though I didnt get to sleep until almost midnight, I didnt have a lot of trouble waking up at 5:30 am to hit the gym…30 minutes on the stairclimber, 30 minutes on the elliptical and 20 minutes of lower body weight training/corework done and done.Β 

I got a fun package in the mail today containing this:

IMG 4240

Runners World was offering a deal to check out this book for 20 days risk free so I decided to go for it…I’m diving into it tonight so I will let you know what I think! Hopefully it has some awesome info and tips…and yes, i’m a total geek.

Happy Friday everyone!! Me and Kevin are super excited because we get to become godparents this Sunday so we’ve been looking forward to this weekend for a while. Cant wait to share it all with you guys πŸ™‚

Tell me…

Any fun plans for the weekend?

Whats the last movie you saw in the theatres?

Do you struggle with balance?


