Tags

, , ,

Yesterday morning was a great morning because I got to sleep in past 6 am…score! 4 mile easy run on the training plan…yet another example of how much of a space cadet I am, I went halfway through my run before I realized I hadnt pressed start on my garmin watch…nice. Good thing I have basically memorized all my routes on mapmyrun for years because I already knew what I was doing was a 4 mile loop ๐Ÿ˜‰

I branched out a little for lunch since we had some leftovers of the salad toppings so I threw the leftover steak, tomatoes, a sprinkling of cheddar, another hard boiled egg and some chickpeas in the mix…freakin delicious and filling!ย 

IMG 4275

We had to make a costco run instead of a normal date night after work but that was fine with me…until I saw that there were no samples anywhere around…what the?! I was pretty upset but Kevin made it up to me by buying sushi for dinner…I cant possibly cry when that offer is on the table!

IMG 4277

I had my usual roll with tuna and apple and then tried a “Chilean Crunch” roll…which honestly, I wasnt a huge fan of. It was too much tempura and I like rolls that taste fresh as opposed to friedness…lesson learned, not ordering that one again!

This morning started off with 30 minutes on the stairclimber (they fixed the other one yay!), 30 minutes on the arcclimber and 20 minutes of core work…done and done.

I didnt have any granola left (I’ll be making some on my own this weekend, stay tuned for the recipe!) so I decided to make a southwest egg beater wrap. We picked up these whole wheat wraps from Costco last night so I was more then happy to dig into them…into the mix was southwest egg beaters and cheddar. and ketchup is always a necessity when it comes to eggs.

IMG 4278

I was a little sad that I didnt bring the more full container I had in the fridge since the eggs seemed so small compared to the wrap but it was still really filling.

You guys are so lucky, I have another NEW quinoa recipe tonight…2 new quinoa recipes in a week, crazyness!

This one is adapted fromย here!

Southwest Quinoa and Chickpea Salad

1 cup cooked quinoa (I did mine with chicken broth again)

1 cup rinsed chickpeas

1 cup cherry tomatoes, chopped

1 clove garlic, minced

3 tablespoons lime juice

2 tablespoons chopped cilantro

4 teaspoons olive oil

1/2 teaspoon of cumin

Combine all ingredients into a bowl and toss well. Serve! I think this will be a recipe that tastes even better tomorrow!

Served as a side with my baked salmon in my favorite rub…a couple spoonfuls of tzatziki sauce on the side as well cause thats how I roll ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG 4280

IMG 4283

IMG 4284

IMG 4285

I have a really nice weekend with family planned ahead…but before anything happens, I’ll be up at 6:30 am for a 12 mile run. Time for this girl to get to bed. Happy Friday everyone!!

