Tags

, ,

You’d think one would be semi-energized after having the day off from work yesterday but not THIS girl here πŸ˜‰ I dragged my booty to the gym for my morning workout and sadly, my beloved/hated stairclimber was taken…I did a mixture of things which ended up being 30 minutes on the arctrainer, 15 minutes elliptical, 15 minutes stairclimber and 20 minutes upper body weight training. I have 6 miles of speedwork on the agenda tomorrow so I was not going near the gym on my lunch break today…instead I wandered around Target and simply couldnt resist picking up these beauties:

IMG 4356

Another reason that I’m a total grandma? I have a candy bowl in my living room that always needs to have a little something somethin in there! Amusingly enough, I wasn’t a huge fan of sweets when I was bigger but once I lost my weight, my chocolate cravings kicked in suddenly! I need to have a little bit of something sweet everyday (ok, I lied, maybe 10 little somethings sweet a day…) I had a LITTLE self control and only opened the sea salt one and indulged in one square…which honestly, was more then enough. Its dark chocolate so I dont exactly feel like shoveling it down my face all at once πŸ˜‰

Getting back into the swing of things at work was….fun. I eventually caught up and what makes the workweek even better is knowing I only have 3 more days left to go for the week, woot!

Dinner was absolute randomness as usual…I put together a hummus, feta, carrot, hot sauce and baby spinach wrap…heavy on the spinach as always:

IMG 4353

I also busted out my 10 lb bag of frozen broccoli…curious to see if I could roast some since I had never tried it before. it came out OK…but definitely nothing compared to fresh broccoli 😦 I think I’ll stick to either sauteeing or roasting it…I’d love to buy the fresh bags of broccoli from Costco but since its usually just me eating it I feel like I can never get through it before it goes bad…sadface. And believe me, I eat a ton of broccoli but I guess just not enough πŸ˜‰Β 

Served with a side of delicious Tzatziki sauce!

IMG 4354

IMG 4355

Time for me to laze on the couch and gaze longingly at my chocolate bars…might need to sneak in a taste of the coconut one as well before bedtime πŸ™‚

Tell me…

Are you big on sweets?

Whats your favorite kind of chocolate?

Do you tend to buy more fresh or frozen veggies?


