Tags

, , , ,

Pretty simple equation right? Well before I get to that..lets recap a little from yesterday.

It was another beautifully cool morning yesterday and how can I not love an easy run in wonderful weather? I hope the morning of the marathon is as good as that…one can hope πŸ™‚ I did 6 miles easy…I was supposed to do 5 but felt a little overzealous.

Unfortunately it was another stressful day at work but I had date night to look forward to with Kevin! Let me tell you, its such a smart idea to decide to go out to dinner when there are severe thunderstorms in the weather forecast. Dad, arent you glad i’m putting that expensive college degree to good use with my reasoning skills?Β 

Despite the crappy weather at night, we had a good dinner πŸ˜‰ We ended up at Bonefish grill because we both decided we needed their Bang Bang Shrimp in our lives. Good choice…i’ll risk my life for these any day:

IMG 4516

I also chose this place because I knew Kevin wouldnt be able to order ribs for once…muahaha πŸ˜‰ He went for the Ahi Tuna dish:

IMG 4517

I tasted a small piece and hmm…not a huge fan of Ahi Tuna. It tasted fine but just reminded me too much of sushi and I prefer my sushi in rolls..with rice. Thats just how I roll.

I went for the small portion of the chilean seabass in chimichurri sauce…it had succotash on the side and I also had their summer tomatoes with feta and balsamic:

IMG 4519

IMG 4518

The tomatoes were perfection…the fish was decent, but it was just way too buttery for my liking. I think i’d go for the salmon next time.

The other awesome part of last night was getting new running shoes!! It was definitely that time to start breaking in a new pair (and these will probably be the ones I run the actual marathon with)…I’m going to use my older shoes for shorter runs and these for longer runs until the older ones are dunzo. Gotta get every last dollars worth out of them πŸ˜‰ My old pair are Brooks Glycerin 9s and the Glycerin 10s are out..so thats what I went for. I cant wait to try them out tonight, I’m going to sleep hugging them…Kevin might get a little jealous:

Photo on 2012 07 27 at 19 54  3

Ahhhh my smile lines in full glory, enjoy πŸ™‚

I also picked up Nuun tablets…my coach suggested them to us as another way to hydrate…basically you drop em in your water and it fills it with much needed electrolytes (think smartwater but without the hefty price tag I suppose)

IMG 4523

Terrible picture, I’m totally a professional photographer.

I’m going to try them out on my run tomorrow and see how it goes, I’ll let you know!

This morning I had a hour of kick my butt spinning (Gosh, my instructor is seriously the best) and 20 minutes core training…fun stuff.

If you didn’t know, I’m a little bit in love with music. I have more albums then I can count, and 165 songs on my running playlist because its hard to narrow it down (thank god for the iPod shuffle)…I have run without music before and its fine…but I LOVE running with music. I figured i’d share with you guys some of my favorite songs to listen to while running recently πŸ™‚

Britney Spears-Till the World Ends

Foo Fighters-Walk

Lady GaGa-Marry the Night

Neutral Milk Hotel-Ghost

Foster the People-Pumped up Kicks

Rihanna-Where have you been

Death Cab for Cutie-I will possess your heart

Florence + the Machine-Howl

Florence + the Machine- No Light, No Light

Foster the People-Helena Beat

Young the Giant-Cough Syrup

Young the Giant-My Body

The Black Keys-Gold on the Ceiling

Say Anything-So Good

Say Anything-Overbiter

Say Anything-Say Anything

Mumford and Sons-Awake my soul

Mumford and Sons-The Cave

Walk the moon-Anna Sun

Modest Mouse-Dashboard

Nine inch Nails-Only

Fun-Some Nights

LCD Soundsystem-Daft Punk is Playing at My House


I obviously have a lot more but these are definitely the top ones in circulation!

And with that…its time for me to curl up with my book and get to bed. 12 miles on the training plan tomorrow. HAPPY FRIDAY!!

Tell me..

Any good plans for the weekend?

What is something that made you really happy lately?

Name one of your favorite bands/artists

