Tags

, , , ,

I’m a total space cadet and knew I had to do a speedwork run this morning but couldn’t remember for the life of me what the pace had to be. And wouldnt you know it, my plan wouldn’t load up properly…so I took a guess 😉 I knew it was 7 miles: 1 mile warmup, 3×1600 and 800 recovery, 2 mile cooldown. I felt like 8:46 was a good time for the 1600 repeats so went with that. It was humid but I felt strong. Again, the only issue I have with these track workouts is that our town is so hilly that it makes it difficult to keep on pace. I think I did a decent job considering though 🙂 7 miles done and done. Then I looked at my plan later on in the morning and realized that my pace was supposed to be 8:57..hahaha. I’m such an overachiever.

I just finished another summer novel and its by one of my favorite guilty pleasure authors…I really do enjoy her books. They are an easy read and I think she does a great job with the majority of her work. If you are looking for some light beach reading, pick it up! The story is really heartwarming and touching…which was definitely needed after the dark Gillian Flynn novels i’ve been reading lately..

Where we Belong

I’m on a search for my next book, if anyone has any suggestions, let me know 🙂

There was some comments about boy bands on my last post so I was completely amused to see this pop up on my drive home:

IMG 4594

(Dont you love that you can see the reflection of my camera in this picture? I’m a pro!)

I just want to admit right now that I still knew every word. BUT I was a bigger fan of NSYNC and Britney Spears back in HS. Oh who am I kidding, i’m still a huge Britney fan 😉

You’d think that I’d be craving carbs like none other with marathon training but in all honesty…I’m craving the combo of carbs and protein more then anything else. This was the dinner I was daydreaming about all day:

IMG 4596

Gobbled down in about .2 seconds. The incredible edible egg is always a winner in my book. I do stray away from my egg whites every once in a while, crazy, I know.

I picked up a carton of this at the supermarket this week…I didnt have high expectations of it but its really delicious, I’m a little in love:

IMG 4595

I’m thinking the weather isn’t going to want to cooperate with me anytime soon after checking the weather for tomorrow morning 😦

Screen shot 2012 08 08 at 7 03 52 PM

Humidity is not my friend..at all.

But the happy part is that its Weds and we are halfway through the week, woot! 

Tell me…

What did you have for dinner tonight?

Have you read any good books lately? 

