Tags

, , ,

Yeah, those are kind of the only words going through my head right now…but first things first.

Yesterday morning was 5 miles easy…I had a handful of apple chips beforehand and wow was that the worst idea ever. They messed with my stomach so bad 😦 I wasnt feeling well at all towards the end of the run sooo lesson learned! I didn’t feel like eating anything right after so I refueled with a chocolate coconut water until I became hungry later on in the morning:

IMG 4619

I havent had one of these in a while, I forgot how awesome these are. 

Otherwise the day was pretty chill to be honest with you 🙂 Kev and I had been talking about going to the Melting Pot for dinner for so long so we decided to finally get over there! They had a decent special going on..it was their cheese fondue of the month, a salad and a dessert fondue for 22.00 a person. I’m not a huge fan of their entrees anyway, i’m way more excited over cheese and chocolate 😉

We had the crab imperial cheese fondue..it had horseradish in it too and it was really good:

IMG 4620

Dippers:

IMG 4621

They gave you apples, bread, chips and veggies to dip it in…hello carbs and perfection 🙂

We both had the house salad..I had mine with the house dressing on the side. The dressing was awesome, I didnt know if I was going to like it from the description but I was definitely pleasantly surprised:

IMG 4622

For our dessert fondue, I let Kevin choose and he went for the flaming turtle…he cant resist anything that combines chocolate and caramel (also candied nuts mixed in…to die for!)

IMG 4624

And the dippers were Rice krispie treats, pound cake, brownies, cheesecake, strawberries, bananas and marshmellows…yes, a complete and utter sugarfest:

IMG 4623

My favorite was the chocolate and the bananas..omaiga, I couldve eaten that all day. But not really because I found out that I can indeed, overdose on chocolate. I felt slightly nauseous afterwards from all the sugar but I’d say it was well worth it 😉

Needless to say, I passed out as soon as we got home, party animal as always.

I woke up at 5:15 and headed to spinning class..a decent one, but the instructor was late so it ran later then usual..blah. I squeezed 15 minutes of core work in afterwards as well.

That extravagant almond butter I bought a few days ago? Yeahhhh worth every penny. I literally drool while I eat this sandwich, its a seriously sexy picture:

IMG 4625

Okay, so yes, I have my 18 miler tomorrow. I’m pretty much…nerve racked but trying to be as relaxed as I can. Its a 50% chance of rain so thats always a good sign…haha. I have it mapped out and i’m ready to go though so…pray for me 🙂 I KNOW i’ll get through it. Its going to be tough but i’m up for the challenge. I even came prepared…I have 2 ice bags just waiting for me in the freezer for afterwards tomorrow.

I’m hoping the french toast I decided on for dinner helps..I havent made any in soo long that I figured what the heck, its carbs!

I tried out this new bread, i didnt realize it’d be sort of like rye but it was still decent:

IMG 4626

IMG 4628

I drizzled a little (ok..a lot) of syrup on top:

IMG 4627

Mmmm, who can resist french toast?

Well, its off to bed for me…I cant wait to tell you all about my weekend when this is said and done with. Happy Friday everyone!

