Tags

, , ,

I spoke too soon yesterday about getting back into my routine šŸ˜‰ When my alarm went off at 5:15 am I wanted no part of it…I quickly decided I would hit up the elliptical at my job during my lunch break and fell quickly back asleep. I guess i’m still a little in vacation mode!

I’m all out of bananas at home so I threw together a turkey and lowfat swiss sandwich on a sandwich thin, quick and easy:

IMG 4705

I also had fresh grapes on the side, I love when they are cold and crisp!

IMG 4706

I might’ve snacked on some of this as well…its yummy but the wasabi peas are a little strong for my taste…I teared up after munching on a big one:

IMG 4707

I’ve been so busy with work and vacation that I haven’t remotely been thinking about my 20 miler tomorrow. I suppose we will find out if this is a good or bad thing tomorrow…lol. On one side, I tend to stress myself out too much when I think too much about things…on the other hand, there is something to be said for being mentally prepared.

In the end, I’m hoping that the extra eating and the extra sleep I will get tonight will help out a lot….say a little prayer for me šŸ™‚

Dinner tonight was my absolute fave…I’m hoping it makes for decent fuel for tomorrow:

IMG 4709

I also had a small serving of sweet potato fries on the side.

I’m so glad its the weekend already…short workweeks are the best!

I have plenty of reading material for this weekend:

IMG 4708

Nothing wrong with getting a head start on things right? šŸ˜‰

Happy Friday!

