Tags

, , ,

Its seriously so much harder to get out of bed at 5:15 am when it is raining outside. I had to really kick myself in the butt to get out of bed but i’m glad I did. I did 30 minutes on the stairclimber, 30 on the arctrainer, 15 minutes upper body weight training. Its so gloomy outside today but that usually makes me not feel as bad to go to work. Why not be at work if its crappy outside anyway?

Our groceries are scarce this week because with our busy weekend we never got a chance to go food shopping…good thing we always have cans of tuna in the cabinet πŸ˜‰

IMG 4746

Sundried tomato tuna on a sandwich thin with grain mustard with a side of string cheese. Its a good thing Kevin is working so much this week, we havent seen each other enough for him to scold me for touching his string cheese. I decided to be proactive and make it up to him a little:

IMG 4747

One of the way to my man’s heart is candy…at least we find common ground on the important things in life. We are in for one beautiful marriage πŸ˜‰

Something came in the mail today that made me super happyface:

IMG 4752

Please ignore the frizzy hair and tired eyes, its been a long day, haha. I got my little Chicago info packet!!

IMG 4757

I guarantee I will have this memorized by the end of the week. Maybe I’m a little obsessive.

Things have been so crazy around here I forgot to show you guys my training Jersey that came in a little while ago!!Β 

IMG 4750

IMG 4751

There’s room for my name on the front and Kevin’s name on the back. I’m hoping my sister can help me snazz it up a little. I’m the genius that thought it would be a good idea to choose a tank top to race in in October. They really shouldn’t ask you to choose these things in the dead heat of summer when all you can think about is how hot you are in a tank top that you dont even want to think of short sleeves. I might wear a short sleeve shirt underneath, we shall see how cold it will be over there!

I know that Chi-town is just around the corner but I’m not sure its entirely registered with me yet. I’m thinking it won’t hit me until I’m at the starting line, lol.

Dinner tonight was easy peasy:

IMG 4759

I was tempted to say “EGGcellent dinner” but I was thinking you might shut down your computer after that. Ooops, I mustve just lost most of my readers πŸ˜‰ Maybe one day you will forgive me.

Am I the only one who never ceases to be amazed that you take a whole bag of spinach and it turns into that?! I would need around 5 bags of spinach to satisfy me completely.

Its pretty crappy outside right now 😦 I’m not sure how tomorrow will go run wise. If its raining in the morning I will probably leave my run for after work. CRAZY!! I used to run after work all the time but i’m so used to the early morning runs now that it feels completely weird waiting so long to run after work. Hoping its not bad out in the morning!

Tell me…

What is something you are really excited about that is coming up??

Your favorite way to eat eggs?

Whats a Β food staple you always have in your cabinets?

