Tags

, ,

We are getting down to the nitty gritty here. I seriously cannot believe that in less than a week I will be running the Chicago Marathon.

One of the biggest things that I think I’m going to miss are all of the excuses I’ve been able to use since training…I wanted to point out a couple of my favorites.

“Honey, I’m too tired to do the dishes…because I’m training for a marathon!

“I need to eat these 4 slices of pizza……because I’m training for a marathon!”

IMG 4420

“Could you get me a glass of water from the kitchen; I’m resting my legs…because I’m training for a marathon!”

IMG 2165

“I can’t take the garbage out…because I’m training for a marathon!”

“Sorry that I ate all of your string cheese and pretzels, I’m so hungry…because I’m training for a marathon!”

IMG 4742

“Can you please walk the dog? I’m sooo tired…because I’m training for a marathon!”

“We need 2 cartons of ice cream in the freezer at all times…because I’m training for a marathon!”

IMG 4595

“I can have another beer, hey its carbs and I need those…because I’m training for a marathon!”

IMG 3370

“I can fuel with Reese’s peanut butter cups…because I’m training for a marathon!”

“I absolutely need you to run and pick me up some wings…because I’m training for a marathon!”

IMG 2840

“Would you mind cleaning the apartment? I think I deserve a break…because I’m training for a marathon!”

 

I’m kind of thinking Kevin is going to be happier than me by the time the race is over with on Sunday 😉

IMG 4186

I better take advantage of these last few days while I can!

In other news, my weekend was really good, in a chill kind of way Saturday I went for an 8 mile run and it felt so weird not being out there for hours. I didnt mind it one little bit. We drove up to my parents so I could have my dad help me with my taxes…we had filed an extension in hope that we could find other deductions to avoid paying so much but alas, we couldn’t get the number to go down. At least we cushioned the blow with my car donation last year…so its not as much as I paid last year. I dropped Kev off at work and then went to dinner with Caroline and Nina…followed by some girl time and movie watching…a night with my maid of honors is always a good one.

Sunday was a terrible day for Jets football so lets skip over that part. We did have breakfast with Mama and Papa Schaible and then hung out watching my sister-in-laws wedding video from a few years ago. It made me really excited for our wedding…and I was touched because everyone was a little emotional watching it. Its obvious how much his family cares for each other, I love it 🙂

Later Sunday night, I received an email from TNT asking if Kev and I would mind writing a couple of paragraphs together about our story and how its been to be a part of TNT…they’d like us to speak to the group the night before the race. I am so honored that we were asked, how cool is that? Chicago is going to be a blast.

I’m ready to be in rest mode this week…its kind of nice not thinking about any serious workouts this week. Besides that pesky marathon I’m running in a few days…

