Tags

, , ,

This weekend was a whirlwind in the best way possible. I woke up Saturday morning and hit the pavement for a slowww 8 mile run. I still felt sore in my hips but it went pretty smoothly otherwise. Slowly but surely getting back into the game!

Kev and I picked up my birthday cake and then headed up to my parents house. It was go go go from that point on…before we knew it, our family and friends started showing up and the night was underway. We had lots of food, lots of drink, lots of cake…but most importantly we got to spend time with the people we love the most. I couldn’t have asked for a better birthday celebration. I’m SO incredibly lucky!!

IMG 0760

IMG 0764

IMG 0766

IMG 0769

IMG 0767

 

IMG 0774

IMG 0775

IMG 0785

IMG 0787

IMG 0788

Sunday was awesome too, we had a Jets win and then hung around with each other. Not a bad way to cap off a weekend 🙂

Take a look at all the fun gifts I got over the weekend:

IMG 4876

IMG 4877

IMG 4878

IMG 4879

IMG 4880

IMG 4881

Thats just a few of them, I had a bunch more but figured I didn’t want to be too obnoxious with the pictures. I’m pretty sure i’m going to inhale those Peanut butter pretzels by Weds, tops.

Running wise, we’re off to a good start to the week…I did 5 miles on my lunch break and I felt good! My plan this week is to run more frequently but still be careful about the distance. Next week will probably be getting more back to normal. My goal from here on out is to build a good base without getting injured like last time. I have to learn when to back off if i’m feeling not quite right so I hope to be smarter this time around 😉

Leftovers, seriously, i love you!!!

IMG 4882

Probably not the healthiest dinner but oh well. I stole a bunch of leftover paella and stuffed rice to bring home with us. I was drooling thinking about getting to eat this alllll day long and it did not disappoint!

Lobster and carbs= intense love

This month is crazy…my Birthday was last week but my cousin, mom and Kevin have their birthdays this week too!! It’s only the beginning of birthday celebrations around here. My father in laws birthday is just around the corner as well. Busy busy busy 🙂

So here’s to the start of another week. I know its going to be a good one!

 

