Tags

, , , ,

I’m happy to say I mustered up the energy to get out of bed at 5 am this morning to hit the gym. Ok, maybe it wasn’t as quickly as I would have liked but I was able to get in 30 minutes on the stairclimber and 30 minutes on the arctrainer. Weight training has been non-existent for a while so I need to make more of an effort ASAP!

I started reading a new book I downloaded last week:

200px The Casual Vacancy

I really really enjoyed the Harry Potter series so I had hopes that this book would be awesome. Obviously I wasn’t expecting it to be anything like Harry Potter but I loved her writing style so figured why not. Its um…interesting so far. The language is pretty strong so that takes some getting used to. I had to read “Peyton Place” for a Culture of the 1950s class back in college and it’s starting to remind me A LOT of that book. I’ll see how it goes.

Work today was pretty crazy, but I feel like I say that more often then not. I always hope things might calm down but I should just get used to always pulling my hair out πŸ˜‰ Things are going to be changing with work in the near future so I’m excited for the possibilities and change of scenery. I’ll be able to say more once things are fully solidified πŸ™‚

You know what helps make a stressful day at work better?

IMG 4893

I stopped by the supermarket on my lunch break to pick up a couple of items and couldn’t resist these. I havent had one in forever and forgot how delicious they were. For 60 calories a pop, I’ll take it πŸ™‚

Actually, remember those nuts I bought last week?

IMG 4885

Best purchase ever. These are so ridiculously delicious I can’t even find the words for them. Kevin is really into them too so I’m sure it won’t be the last time we’ll be splurging on them πŸ™‚

I’ve been semi-productive after work today…I printed out a bunch of pictures over the weekend because I wanted to change out some of the older pictures we have hanging in the apartment and also wanted to fill up a new wall frame I picked up last week:

IMG 4894

I take so many pictures all the time (oh who am I kidding, its usually Kevin who is good with the camera and picture taking) but it always takes me forever to print them out. I need to do it more often!

I became reunited with an old friend today..

IMG 4895

I cant even remember the last time I made myself quinoa. For the last couple of weeks of marathon training all I was craving was eggs and bread! I still have a big bag sitting in my pantry so wanted to finally utilize it again. I simmered quinoa with chicken stock then stirred in a serving of sundried tomato goat cheese and a BIG handful of spinach. It was delicious and filling and I couldn’t be happier. I need to eat this more often!

I went back and forth in my head about whether I wanted to wake up and hit the gym and treadmill it tomorrow or run outside after work. I think I’m going to do an after work run…its been forever since i’ve done one. It sucks that it gets dark out so early now but it looks like i’ll be reintroducing another old friend into my life…

IMG 2643

HAHA how do you think I snagged Kevin?!

I have no problems with looking silly on the street with this on…its much better then not running at all or breaking my leg out there in the dark. I have a hard enough time not falling in the daylight πŸ˜‰ I like to run with this in the fall before it gets too cold at night, might as well take advantage before it does πŸ™‚

Time for me to get back to being lazy on the couch!

