Tags

, ,

Its been one of those longgg crazy weeks, thus the delay in blogging duties!

I was really excited to have a date night with my man last night…his schedule has been really nutty lately so I haven’t gotten the chance to see him much. We had a lot of errands to run after I got home from work but decided on picking up Thai food and catching up on the DVR a bit. This thai place makes me happy because it was one of the first few dates we had together when we first starting dating…it’s a place called Pad Thai in Highland Park. They are SERIOUS about their spicy food. I always get the pad thai dish there and order it mild and its usually ok but it was super spicy this time!! We started with a beef satay and then shared our main entrees…Kevin ordered the thai fried rice and it was spicy bordering on uncomfortable for me…but despite the spicyness was a great meal. I DO like spicy but not the kind of spicy that burns off your taste buds 😉

IMG 4896

IMG 4897

I decided to be really advantageous this week and did a 5 mile run yesterday and decided to do a 10 mile run today! My longest run since the marathon! I took a half day from work today because I’m crazy and like to do that when I know I can’t fit it in on the weekend 😉 Kevin and I have our 1st marriage workshop for the church tomorrow (1 of 2…our actual Pre Cana class is in January) and we have to be there at 8 am so I wanted to squeeze this run in today. I tell you…there’s nothing like a fall run. Its gorgeous weather and beautiful scenery and makes me the happiest runner on earth!!

IMG 0916

How can you NOT want to run with this outside your door? 

Tonight I bought a bottle of Prosecco and Nina and I had plans to watch a marathon of Say Yes to the Dress!!

IMG 4898

Except she also had plans for me to dye her hair…we’re in process of seeing how it turned out, I’ll let you know!

In other random news…I got some Jets decals for my car for my birthday and stuck one of the random ones on our back door window. The cats proceeded to become obsessed with it and constantly scratched at the window ever since…nutty cats, nutty owners..

 

IMG 4903

IMG 4904

IMG 4905

Good afternoon entertainment considering our internet and cable were out until 10 pm 😦 

My last piece of random news is that i’d like to declare that I officially have the CUTEST nephews in the WORLD!!

IMG 0921

IMG 0922

I melted the moment my sister in law sent these to me 🙂 I can’t wait to see them this weekend!!

Happy Friday everyone!

